Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


31 Cambridge, UK Woman


Similar users

I’m looking for

  • Men
  • Ages 28-35
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My details

Last online
Nov 17
5' 7" (1.70m)
Body Type
Average build
Doesn’t have kids
Has dogs
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I seem to re-write this multiple times over - so here's another iteration.

Moved to Cambridge nearly 8 years ago - have bought a house here so can't think it's that bad. Originally I'm from the North so I do miss the hills and abundance of trees. My lack of accent doesn't give me away so you're safe if you're not fond of an overtly northern accent.

So, work brought me down here and I now work in education. No longer directly lecturing (phew!) but in an overseeing role of various things.

I have two dogs so life can revolve around them quite a bit - in a good way! But I like the big outdoors so anything involving running, walking, exploring then they make good companions - and normally a good source of hilarity in the process. Depends if you like the smell of wet dog - it can be off-putting.... eugh... (Thankfully having no carpets kinda helps!).

I'm not lazy - have recently taken up road cycling (loving it!) back playing squash again, walking the dogs of course, and currently swimming 22 miles for charity. So if you fancy a squash game (I'm not brilliant, but I'm ok!) then I might be tempted...

I'm pretty practical - goes with the house I suppose! So bit of of DIY and re-doing bits of furniture currently - any helping hands welcome!

Ok - so I'm not a great cook. Well, I'm alright - I just don't really enjoy it. So if you're a whizz in the kitchen - even better. I can provide good entertainment (wine pouring, witty intelligent conversation, positive remarks about how well you cook) then I'm game! And I don't mind doing the washing up afterwards...

Other things I like... computer games (yes, honest, and I am a girl..) so if you come equipped with your own PS4 or Xbox then welcome along as I can happily geek out with a controller and a few ciders until stupidly late at night (early morning) when the fancy takes... I like quiet spaces, but loud music, books, but the film version also.

I'm a bit addicted to the coffee shop culture - although I do admit - I'm currently decaffeinated. I just like hanging out - chatting with a hot chocolate and eating a bit of cake. I think it's the people watching
and watching the world go by which I quite enjoy. (Currently - thats where I am...)
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Working, running with the dogs, trying to make every success possible...
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Making conversation; being annoyingly cheery in the early mornings and still communicable late at night (sometimes, not always guaranteed); staying positive; enjoying most films; being coordinated; throwing and catching; looking at nice views; not being bored by my own company; touch typing; bargain hunting; shopping for pretty things (not necessarily useful things); getting distracted by things on the internet;

The list is practically endless...
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Normally the fact I'm quite cheery...
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books: Terry Pratchett, Patricia Cornwell, Crichton, Stephen King, Karen Slaughter, Christopher Reich...if it has a good story...I'll read it..

Movies & Shows: Black Hawk Down, Bourne films, Bond films, Prison Break, Merlin, Sex and the City, Billy Elliott, Behind Enemy Lines, The Thin Red Line, Platoon, Full Metal Jacket, Saving Private Ryan, Source Code, De Ja Vu, The Secret Life of Walter Mitty, Any films by Wes Anderson, particularly Moonrise Kingdom, The imaginarium of Dr Parnassus, Mr and Mrs Smith, Side Effects, Inception, Despicable Me, The Lorax, The Matrix, The American Horror Story, Game of Thrones (of course..)

Food: Anything - just not raw tomatoes please!! Or liver, or indeed, crab meat, or mussels, or olives...well I didn't think I was fussy...
*Update*....turns out I can tolerate good I always wanted to join in the starters at an Italian! And drink cosmopolitans without pulling a face
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Computer; dog; phone; car; money; good health.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Why I detest coat hangers...
Plotting the downfall of coat hangers...
Getting annoyed at having to have coat hangers in my wardrobe...
Considering why I have a wardrobe in the first place...
Should I really say these things out loud...?
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
I'd like to think 'living the highlife enjoying a various array of parties and social events'......

Alas - in reality - in my pjs, trying to keep my eyes open whilst I stare at a bit of mindless tv to counteract the exhaustion and being very pleased for two days off work.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Oh - as if...!
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You are entertaining and can hold good conversation.

I'm being serious about the conversation - deadly serious. It's what most people on here seem to lack. So ask questions and be interested - even if you fake it, it'll make for a nice evening if nothing else.