Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

Avatar100

40 M Menlo Park, CA

My Details

Last Online
Jul 14
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
Indian
Height
6′ 0″ (1.83m)
Body Type
Thin
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Rarely
Drugs
Never
Religion
Agnosticism, and laughing about it
Sign
Sagittarius, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Management
Income
$150,000–$250,000
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Pets
Likes dogs and dislikes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), French (Okay), Spanish (Poorly), Bengali (Okay), Hindi (Okay)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Caltech+Harvard grad, successful technology entrepreneur, sensitive and thoughtful, hoping to meet someone equally awesome.

Reading profiles is boring and writing them is even worse. So please feel free to skip the rest of this verbiage and just go check out my photos.

I'd say that I'm an uncomplicatedly cheerful person, almost always in a good mood. Very mellow, comfortable in my own skin, somewhat shy/introverted but also very articulate and social around friends. FYI, I tend to not get along well with people who have a negative outlook on things, are moody, etc..

I seem to spend a good bit of my free time biking or on long walks. I love movies, enjoy photography and visual arts, love to eat well, spend time with friends, go to concerts and shows, visit museums, go shopping, go on long hikes. I enjoy learning languages (I speak five, working on my sixth).

By day I'm an executive at a Fortune 500 technology company. I have a fairly broad set of intellectual interests and I like working in areas where I think I can make a difference.

I'm looking for someone exactly like me, only of the opposite sex (j/k!).
What I’m doing with my life
By day I'm an entrepreneur and technologist – I’m the CTO of the company I founded over 5 years ago.
I’m really good at
math, thinking outside the box
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: Gravity's Rainbow, Catcher in the Rye, hard scifi
Authors: Pynchon, Updike, Bellow, Amis, Salinger. SF: Iain Banks, Alastair Reynolds, Vernor Vinge, etc.
Movies: Godfather I&II, 400 Blows, Matrix, Love and Death, Manhattan, In the Mood for Love
Directors: Woody Allen, Truffaut, Coppola, Billy Wilder, Marx Brothers
Music: Tortoise, Monk, Coltrane, Portishead, Beethoven's cello and piano sonatas
Food: Steak, Indian, Mediterranean/Middle Eastern.
The six things I could never do without
Family and friends
Coffee
Chocolate
Books
My iPhone and iPad
Sense of humor
I spend a lot of time thinking about
work
large-scale problems as well as trivial ones
On a typical Friday night I am
out with friends or at home catching up on readings
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 25–40
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating