Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

Avi_8

51 M Arlington, VA

My Details

Last Online
Mar 16
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 9″ (1.75m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Agnosticism, and somewhat serious about it
Sign
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Management
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Has kids
Pets
Has dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), French (Poorly), Spanish (Okay)

Similar Users

My self-summary
I'm the reliable, trustworthy, and loyal type. But I also know how to have a good time and I think I'm fun to be with. I'm honest. Everything on here is accurate and I don't mind if you want to check. You can Google me and you'll find that my info on here is true and complete.

I'm the father of two great boys, aged 12 (almost) and 14. I'm devoted to them, along with our goofball dog. I've been raising my boys, though lately they're spending half time with their mother. I don't need a new mother for them, they already have one, though I would certainly be open to dating someone that has her own kids (I like kids, but I also enjoy adult time).

I'm not looking for someone to "complete me" or make me happy. I'm already happy (though always trying to learn and grow). I'm looking for someone who is also positive, optimistic and happy and wants to share the adventure of life with a like-minded soul mate.
What I’m doing with my life
I have a good career as a consultant in the aviation industry but am looking for someone to share my time and life with. I travel some, often to pretty interesting places, and would love to share those adventures.

I've achieved a certain level of success and financial security/independence in my career. Now I'm looking to sustain that while also expanding my interests. I'm also interested in broadening my social circle.

I'm getting back into yoga, starting to fly again and want to learn to play the violin. (Why oh why did my parents ever make me learn the piano? Just not for me.) Edit: okay I've just started learning guitar, so I guess the violin will have to wait, though playing another string instrument might make it easier? I don't know; at least I now own a metronome. ;)
I’m really good at
Communicating. I believe in honesty and kindness and try to treat everyone with dignity and respect (well, unless they prove they don't deserve it, and sometimes even then).

I'm pretty good at training dogs.

I'm very good at my job and know how to fly an airplane.

I'm a very good father.

I'm a decent cook and enjoy it. Lately I'm experimenting more with natural, healthy cooking as much as possible.

I'm the stable, level-headed, reliable type. Don't go out with me if you're looking for drama.
The first things people usually notice about me
I've been told I have a "radio voice." I interpret this to mean "a face made for radio." ;)
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Any spicy food is usually okay by me. My reading is typically non-fiction or historical fiction, although I've also read the Economist cover-to-cover every week for over ten years (yikes).

I like a wide variety of music, pretty much everything but jazz and anything with racist or misogynistic lyrics.

TV is mostly news or sports, Daily Show or Colbert, Breaking Bad, Walking Dead, Louis CK, the IT Crowd (hilarious Brit comedy on Netflix if you haven't seen it yet) or movies on-demand.
The six things I could never do without
My 2 boys.

Now the rest I "could" do without but would greatly prefer not to:

My dog.

Michigan football.

Travel.

Airplanes.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
I'm a planner so I think about the future often. I believe in life-long learning. It keeps the brain active and nimble, so I am usually trying to find something new to try or learn. Lately I'm using Coursera for this. I just finished the Social Psychology class on Coursera and it was absolutely great - highly recommended.
On a typical Friday night I am
Every other week I'm with my boys, either watching a movie, going to a pool for a swim, etc. In between, I'm sometimes out with friends at a good restaurant, or hanging at my place having a drink (I have a great house for hosting guests), or once in a while just relaxing at home after a long week.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 30–50
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
You're looking to get to know an easygoing, honest, educated and intelligent guy with a good career who doesn't take life too seriously, values intelligence and wants to grow and learn together.