Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

Avid_Guitarist

26 M Toronto, Ontario, CA

My Details

Last Online
Jul 20
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 4″ (1.63m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Atheism
Sign
Aquarius, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Banking / Finance
Income
$80,000–$100,000
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Has dogs and has cats
Speaks
English (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
I'm probably an anti-stereotype. I work finance and investments, but I don't much care for what money can buy. I'm supposed to be a professional, but I have long hair and generally put serious effort into avoiding things like wearing a tie (ascots are better anyway!). But hey, if you just act like everyone else, then the best you can hope for is average, right?

Once upon a time I played the Sax, but decided it wasn't loud enough, so I now play electric guitar in my free time. I also rock climb. A lot. We should go sometime.

And other stuff... ask me about it!
What I’m doing with my life
I work for a large Canadian investment fund. We invest in stuff. There's basically no way you can make that sound cool, but I like it, okay?

I'm also still pretty involved with working with current students at U of T, where I graduated.

Beyond that... traveling and doing whatever I can outdoors.
I’m really good at
Rock climbing! (Did I mention that already?) I've been climbing a few years, and I love it. I'm usually at the climbing gym 2-3 times a week.

I love snowboarding as well. I measure how good I am by the reduction in the number of times I fall on my ass when I get out there. I must be getting better, because my ass hurts less and less each season. Or maybe I'm not trying hard enough.
The first things people usually notice about me
My long hair.

People stare at me a lot.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Holy cow... Way too many things to mention. Alright, the shortlist:

Books: The Lord of the Rings series, The King Arthur series, The Prince, The Iliad, The Odyssey, The Aeneid, Freakonomics, Blink, The Art of War, Moneyball and a bunch more...

Movies: The Matrix, The Godfather series, The hunger games, Pirates of the Caribbean (love Mr. Depp...), Iron Man, 2001 A Space Odyssey, Gladiator, Full Metal Jacket, Monty Python and the Holy Grail, Inception, Fight Club, the list goes on...

Music: Mostly anything - it's really skilled musicianship I like. I love the Red Hot Chili Peppers, Foo Fighters, AC/DC, Metric, Kid Cudi, shit even Elvis...

Food: I'll eat anything at least once.
The six things I could never do without
Oh geeze... my guitar! I could never do without my guitar, or my guitar pick! I don't think I could live without books either... or time with my friends... or a good beer now and then.

Beer is probably worth mentioning twice, actually.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Everything! A lot about where I want to travel, and what I want to do and learn over the years.
On a typical Friday night I am
Rock climbing at the gym with my friends, or out at the bar. Maybe taking it easy at a friend's house or out for dinner at a nice restaurant. Or maybe... just taking a well-deserved evening off after a long week.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
On more than one occasion, I've been in such a rush in the morning that I've put underwear on backwards and/or inside out and gone to work. Yes - more than one occasion, and I haven't noticed until I've come home.

I swear it's true, you can't make this shit up.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 19–26
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
You're fun, have a great smile and a sense of humour to boot, and love the thought of adventure and new things. If you like to be a little different, you want to rock the status quo, and you want to spend your time with someone who feels the same.

I'm passionate about what I do, and I want to spend time having fun with someone who's just as passionate and excited about life! Give me a shout.