Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

Avionics_flyguy

40 Bonney Lake, WA Man

Man

You might like

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 30–45
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating

My details

Last online
May 6
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 11″ (1.80m)
Body type
Average
Diet
Strictly other
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Christianity
Sign
Aquarius, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Science / Engineering
Income
Rather not say
Status
Single
Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Has dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), French (Poorly), Japanese (Poorly), German (Poorly)
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Just some quick points about me:
- I'm an intelligent, professional guy with a very casual side.
- I have traveled to New Zealand, Ukraine, Germany, France, Switzerland and several states in the U.S.
- I enjoy going out to socialize, but I also like to have my down time watching movies or night time TV.
- I enjoy camping and getting dirty, but clean up, well.
- I've always wanted to try things like horseback riding or white water rafting.
- I own a motorcycle, and sometimes it's fun to take off and ride about 100 miles in any direction but prefer to have a buddy along for the day. When out riding with someone, it's fun to ride around Rainier or out to the coast.
- I love my dog.
- I like most music.
- I am into action, sci-fi, suspense and epic movie genres.
- I enjoy anything technical, as electronics fascinate me.
- I have a BS in Computer Engineering and a BS in Mathematics both of which I earned from the University of Idaho within 4 years.
- I prefer hanging out with someone one-on-one over groups - that way, you really get to know them as you're only talking to each other.
- I hate clutter - prefer a clean, orderly and organized environment but will admit that I have my messes, too.
- I am respectful, imaginative, and supportive.
- I usually keep myself busy with something, whether it be hobbies, things around the house, out walking the dog, etc.
- I respect those who use proper grammar and know the difference between the words "your" and "you're"... (I could include the words "they're," "their," "there," "to," "two," and "too" as well, but you get the picture.) Here's a link to a clip from the show Friends.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=v30q6VkphbE

I encourage those who might be interested to message me, but please have something more to say than "hi," "hi there," "Hello" and the like. I usually respond to those who have pictures and have something intelligent to say (maybe about something in my profile).

Message me to find out more!
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I am currently working in aviation for a company that designs and manufactures digital cabin management and in-flight entertainment systems for VIP aircraft. My position involves software development, configuration, networking and set-up for the systems before they are shipped to our customers.

I used to travel a lot for work; going to visit various VIP aircraft completion centers, but I have changed positions and keep my feet on the ground nowadays.

I was in Ukraine for a week, in 2012. Interesting place! In 2011, I was in Switzerland twice, and spent about 4 months in Texas. In 2010, I was in Virginia and New Zealand, which was a great experience. I get to meet a lot of people, so it's very exciting work.

I bought a house in November 2010. Now, in 2014, I'm still not done decorating it. I may need to downsize! Heh.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
My job (I hope) [I don't work for Boeing], pool, darts, swimming, working on cars, animal training, fixing things, cooking, and keeping clean. I've also found that I'm really good at spinning in a chair until I feel sick. However, do not try this at home. I am a professional and have years of experience that keeps me safe...
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I'm direct and handsome.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books: Harry Potter series
Movies: I'll watch just about anything. I love movies.
Music: Whatever is on my i-Pod. I like Avril Lavigne and MJ (don't laugh, they are cool) LOL
Food: Ethnic foods such as Thai, Indian and Mexican.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Aside from the obvious necessities to survive such as air, water and food:

1. my bed
2. my dog, Reese (she's a border collie. Pic attached)
3. friends and family
4. my gadgets
5. my computer
6. my motorcycle
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
What the future holds! I'm excited to see how things pan out. The who, what and where that's in store for me.

... and honestly... why people put pictures of themselves in SCARY or GROSS Halloween costumes up on their profile. Are you trying to scare someone away or ... ?? I mean, this is a dating site, right? Or how about the sideways pictures? People can't figure out how to rotate a picture before posting it?

Also, I often wonder why people feel the need to enter their income into the details field. I often wonder why it's there in the first place. The world is still full of golddiggers and maybe they must know!
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Relaxing. I work busy weeks. Sometimes I spend them out with a friend or have friends down to visit for the weekend.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I can sadly admit that I've beaten a hard Angry Birds level while driving.... ;)
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You live close, you aren't into games, you want to go out and have fun, and most importantly, if you're serious.