Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

Avorin

22 M Berlin, Germany

My Details

Last Online
Today – 1:32am
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 10″ (1.78m)
Body Type
A little extra
Diet
Strictly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Not at all
Drugs
Never
Religion
Atheism, and somewhat serious about it
Sign
Capricorn, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Job
Technology
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but might want them
Pets
Speaks
English (Fluently), German (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
TLDR: i am honest, communicative, passionate and intelligent. If i do something, i do right, or i let go off it completely. I am a geek through and through, playing games, programming software or building little hardware gadgets - i love all that stuff. I also cook and play billards fairly seriously.

I live in berlin, work at a Web Startup and am really in love with JavaScript. I love developing Software which basically means i get up at 9-10am and i go to bed at 1-3am and in 90% of the meantime i am in front of my Computer developing stuff or playing at my Pool Table. But i also play a quite bit on my PC. There is a good chance that you meet me at a Meetup or Conference in the Area.
What I’m doing with my life
Eating and cooking really good food and making the web a better place. Learning to play really good Pool. I also philosophize about random stuff like how to fix education, what`s up with black holes or the big bang.
I’m really good at
- developing software(especially websites)
- arguing about random stuff
- pool billard
- cooking
The first things people usually notice about me
i am a geek - whether it is about the Lord of the Rings, mythology, physics or computers(or any technical gadget for that matter) - i can spend hours talking (or only listening) about it.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: everything by J.R.R. Tolkien or Karl May; Illuminati and The DaVinci Code (yes, i read them, yes i liked them quite a bit, no i have not read any other books by Dan Brown), Harry Potter, any good(meaning "gripping" for me) book really. But i do not read often anymore, i mostly _hear_ books nowadays.

Movies: The Lord of the Rings, Intouchables, FightClub, Sin City, Star Trek: Wrath of Kahn, "Star Trek", Pirates of the Caribbean, Gladiator and a few others i do not remember now. oh yeah: i can really relate to "It`s kind of a funny story"

Music: Rap (mostly german), some Reggae (also mostly german), Minimal as well as Dubstep and Rock sometimes. Jazz, for work or when i play pool. But i actually like most music styles except classic, metal and traditional german folk. I listen very specific to the mood i am in.

Shows: Sherlock, Suits, House(why would they stop)
These 3 stand out far above the crowd, go watch them now if you haven't, they are crazy good.
How I met your Mother, Two and a half Men(Season 1-8, mostly), The Big Bang Theory, New Girl, Bones, NCIS, Mike & Molly, any Star Trek series i can get my eyes on.

Food: Meat. Mostly meat in many different variations, coupled with potatoes or pasta. A really good salad(or rather, dressing) can get me going too, though.

Games: Age of Empires 1, 2; Starcraft II, Dota 2, Civilization IV, Call of Duty 4(because it was a big step back then), Day of Defeat, Halo 1(because that is the only one i played yet). As you might be able to infer: i never got a Console as a kid, but i had access to PCs.
The six things I could never do without
- a computer of some sort with a real keyboard(= no touchscreen)
- a 50+ MBit internet connection
- good food
- my music library
- all my beloved TV-series
- conversations and arguments
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Software development, food, the mistakes i made in life and how to learn from them, random stuff that pops in my head(like where in what state the matter inside a black hole might be or how we would perceive the universe if traveling near lightspeed - stuff like that)
On a typical Friday night I am
At home, hacking on some web or hardware stuff, or training for the next pool tournament
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I am somewhat messy. Although not on my hard drives, they are immaculate :D
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 19–25
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating
You should message me if
- you are interested in a good conversation/argument about science or philosophical matters.
or
- you like software development/games/pool/fantasy (books/movies/games) and like to talk about it or play them
or
you just want to, really