Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

Awesomatic

28 M Carlsbad, CA

My Details

Last Online
Dec 6, 2012
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 1″ (1.85m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Mostly vegetarian
Smokes
No
Drinks
Not at all
Drugs
Never
Religion
Buddhism, and somewhat serious about it
Sign
Gemini
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Technology
Income
$80,000–$100,000
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, and doesn’t want any
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), Spanish (Okay)

Similar Users

My self-summary
After living in San Diego for about five years I followed my cute brother (FatherDante) to Seattle to see what you've got here.

I love yoga and street dance. I love philosophy and literature. I want to renounce consumer social mores and live as a holy man. Some day.
What I’m doing with my life
Actually, my life is lovely without me trying to "do things" with it.
I’m really good at
Lifting weights, as long as they're not too heavy. Any task involving memory. Entertaining myself. Dance battles, climbing things, martial arts, yoga asanas. Contentment and equipoise. Ratiocination, listening, practicing sympathy, maintaining a gentle and unflappable character.

I am an amazing dancer. Absolutely breathtaking.
The first things people usually notice about me
My exotic attire, eccentric dance moves, equanimity, and peculiar diction.

Later on, they notice that I always see the good side of people.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Hermann Hesse, Jane Austen, Tolstoy and Dostoyevsky. English Romantic poets like Lord Byron, Percy Bysshe Shelley and Elizabeth Barrett Browning. Modernists like Joyce and Nabokov.

Funk, disco, new wave, power metal, synthpop, eurobeat, chillout (without lyrics, usually),eurodance, 8-bit, breaks, old-school and underground hip hop, progressive dance and dubstep, EBM, industrial, Common era classical.
The six things I could never do without
My Kindle, sugar, and a bittorrent client. Well, I'm working on the "sugar." =]

Oh yes, and "the approbation of strangers." I try to kick the habit but I just keep going back to it!
I spend a lot of time thinking about
being happy without romantic relationships, living in a monastery, living in a car, fun jobs, what one experiences during death, and the dhamma.

Also, I carry out imaginary debates in my head a lot, usually regarding gender/progressive politics or physicalism/reductionism/empiricism/epistomology/logic. I'm not an expert on any of this stuff though, I should probably read more instead of trying to work it out on my own!
On a typical Friday night I am
Reading, meditating, cooking, or dancing at a community event or gay bar or goth night or dive bar or "mega"club.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I don't want to have children, ever, and I wish everyone felt the same.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 18–32
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
you are different from other people. You want a life unlike what your parents intended for you. Perhaps if you dream of joining one of those artistic intellectual communities that were so influential in times past, and yet seem so impossible now! If you appreciate physical culture. If you appreciate culture in general! If you can admire a city as an entity in itself. If you meditate, or want to. If you can teach me about vegetarian diet, or cuisine in general.