27 Pittsford, NY
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Hey there,

I'm Andy, I'm an out going, charismatic, quirky guy. I'm a bit of a nerd/geek/whatever you like to call them: I like video games, board games, anime, sci-fi, fantasy, the list goes on. Nerd culture is really something that is a big part of my life.

The other passion in my life is the martial arts. I've been training for about 15 years now. I became so dedicated to the arts, that I have chosen to make it my profession and am currently the General Manager and Head Instructor of a local Karate school.

I'm a very friendly guy, although I can sometimes be a bit sarcastic. I like to be goofy and silly (It helps when you work with kids). I'm always down for watching a movie, playing a game, or just hanging out and relaxing.
What I’m doing with my life
I'm very dedicated to my work. As I said above, I am the general manager and head instructor of a karate school in town. I'm in charge of the day to day operations of the school and in charge of educating nearly two hundred students ranging in age from 4 to 74 in the art of Karate.
I’m really good at
Being awesome! I'm good at having fun. I love to cut lose and just have a blast whenever I can.
The first things people usually notice about me
Well, my most obvious feature is my height. I only stand at 5' tall, pretty short. After my height, people will often tell me that I have very nice eyes.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I unfortunately don't read a lot of books, opting mostly to read short articles in magazines or online. When I do read books, I tend to read graphic novels. Any graphic novel by Osamu Tezuka is a favorite.

I LOVE movies. My buddies and I go to the movies quite frequently, especially to the midnight I-max premiers. Here is a short list of some movies I like: Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles (the original from 1990), anything with Jackie Chan, I saw the Devil, Oldboy (the korean one), Chaser, every one of the Fast and Furious movies. The list goes on for far to long.

I don't watch a ton of regularly scheduled TV. But I do enjoy Top Gear (UK), Southpark, a lot of kids television, anime, Doctor Who.

Music: I have a very eclectic taste in music, spanning Classical, Oldies, Hip-hop, avantgarde, and Electronica. I really enjoy EDM music and pop music out of Korea and Japan

Food: I really like seafood and meat. Sushi is a big favorite of mine.
The six things I could never do without
My friends: a lot of them are closer than my family is to me.
My family: I do love my parents and my older sister.
Martial Arts: Martial arts saved my life, kept me on a good path, and helped me motivate myself
Video games: It's not that I can't go without playing them. But they have impacted my life a lot. Many of my closest friendships were forged through a common interest in games when I was younger.
The internet: instant communication, access to the wealth of human knowledge at my finger tips.
Good times: I love to just have a good, fun, time.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
My students - the best ways to help them. How to connect with them. How to help them make the best of themselves.
On a typical Friday night I am
Friday night is not a big night for me. I'm often relaxing or just hanging out with a few friends. I work Saturday mornings and have to be on the mats teaching at 8:45. Saturday nights though I love to be up late, playing games, watching movies, goofing off.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I used to be heavily involved in both Figure Skating and Gymnastics. I trained in skating for about 10 years (2-12) and gymnastics for 5 (3-8). I trained at a competitive level in both.
You should message me if
You think we have any common interests. Hell, even if your not sure, drop me a line and I would be more than happy to chat and share more about myself.