Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

Ayreonaut41

27 M Malvern, PA

My Details

Last Online
Today – 2:40pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 10″ (1.78m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Atheism, and somewhat serious about it
Sign
Taurus, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Technology
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Seeing Someone
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but wants them
Pets
Has dogs
Speaks
English (Fluently), French (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Hi there! Let's see, about me... I graduated from college in 2009 and I'm currently working as a programmer (application developer, what have you) in the area at a stable job which I enjoy.

Outside the cubical, I'm exploring musical interests, reading books, playing tennis, playing video games, or out with friends. I'm into all things music. See below for bands, but I am into concerts, vinyl, cds, audiophile equipment, etc. I am a casual sports fan, I like football, and sometimes watch baseball (Phillies and Eagles). I also enjoy skiing.

I identify with skepticism, rationalism, and secular humanism. My favorite type of humor is witty and dry. Not to say I didn't enjoy the Hangover, but Catch-22/Vonnegut-style humor really hits the spot.

I like to travel from time to time. I've been to various parts of Europe and all over the United States. Australia and New Zealand are at the top of my "places I want to go" list.

I like to figure out how to do new things by learning about them online. For example, I wanted to be able to hook up my ipod in my car. So I found a guide online, ordered the parts on ebay, and spent a good 5 hours taking apart my dashboard, installing the part and putting it all back together again.

I am laid back, pragmatic, and introverted
What I’m doing with my life
I'm working as a programmer at a company in the 'burbs. I could potentially be at this job for a while. But I'm open to anything.
I’m really good at
-Passionately learning about stuff I am interested in, yay internet
-Finding new music, recommending music. Funny enough, I do terribly with quizzo music questions, I guess my pop knowledge isn't up to par
-I can ride a bike, drive a car, and dress myself in the morning, skills not to be taken for granted! I've also been known to pack my own lunch.
-I'm reliable as far as keeping promises, appointments, etc. I hate being late
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books/Authors:
Vonnegut, Asimov, Dostoyevsky, Palahniuk, Chomsky, Dawkins, Sagan, Christopher Hitchens, Catch-22, A Clockwork Orange, Fahrenheit 451, Ender's Game, Dune, Extremely Loud and Incredibly Close, nytimes.com and thewashingtonpost.com, A Song of Ice and Fire series (currently on book 4). I just finished reading a good book about the processed food industry: Salt, Sugar, Fat.

I have also read some personal finance books, as I like to keep my financial life in order.

Movies:
Amadeus, American Beauty, Ocean's Eleven, Kiss Kiss Bang Bang, Batman Begins (better than Dark Knight imo), Dark Knight, The Evil Dead Movies, Pan's Labyrinth, Iron Man, Waltz with Bashir

TV:
I don't actually watch TV, but I will go on a marathon and watch a season of a good show:
Arrested Development, Firefly, Dexter, Battlestar Galactica, It's Always Sunny in Philadelphia, Curb Your Enthusiasm, Seinfeld, Burn Notice, Mad Men, Bones, Game of Thrones, ReBoot, How I Met Your Mother, Breaking Bad

Music:
My last.fm

I'm all over the place. I like progressive metal, progressive rock, post-rock, alt rock, punk rock, indie rock, electronica, jazz fusion, avant garde metal, art rock, post-punk revival, ok I think I'm geeking out on genres a bit too hard here.... just look at my last.fm

Some favorites:
Ayreon, Bad Religion, Blind Guardian, Cake, Dream Theater, Daft Punk, Dredg, E.S. Posthumus, Florence + The Machine, Hard-Fi, The Killers, Murder by Death, Muse, The Offspring, Porcupine Tree, Pure Reason Revolution, Ratatat, Yann Tiersen, Yeah Yeah Yeahs

Food:
Everything italian, chicken, broccoli, mashed (sweet) potatoes, mexican, apple cider, iced tea. Not into spicy food.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
What's Ze Frank up to these days?

Update: he's making sad cat diary, hilarious!
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=PKffm2uI4dk
On a typical Friday night I am
I could be taking the night off or out doing something with friends. This might include: movies (maybe an indie/limited release film in Philly), concerts, quizzo, hanging out at someone's place, phillies games, or just eating out somewhere.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I'm only 5' 9.75" tall, just a bit of rounding ok
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 20–30
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating
You should message me if
- you live near me and want to meet up, maybe go to a concert, play tennis, whatever
- something in my profile interests you, I'm always down to chat