Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


37 Oxford, UK Man


Similar users

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 20-40
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My details

Last online
Yesterday – 1:18pm
6' 2" (1.88m)
Body Type
Average build
Atheism but it’s not important
English (Fluently)
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
As everybody always says its hard to write these things. I'm not really sure what sort of things I should write about myself so this might be a bit disjointed and a little bit random...

I'm a geeky person. I like to think the good kind. I'm not the sort that will bore people to tears talking about computers or other stuff - I am one of the good ones who is able to talk about computers, sci fi, fantasy computer games, etc. if you want but is equally able to chip in on most subjects. I manage to surprise people at work from time to time by even being able to contribute on sports conversations even though I'm not into sports particularly at all.

I'm not much of a drinker/clubber sort. Mainly because I find drinking too much gets very expensive and although I like clubbing from time to time I prefer to actually be able to talk properly when socialising. An evening out is much more likely to be in a pub than in a club and more likely to be round somebody's house with DVDs than in a pub.

I like to think I am quite open minded - there is very little that I find objectionable in day to day life. I am told that I am funny (and I think they are right but its all subjective so I make no promises) and sarcastic (this is definitely true).

I balance my shyness with my extroversion I think - I love meeting new people but I am always nervous about it and very bad though once I get to vaguely know somebody I usually open up - and it doesn't take much. :)

Last thing of note about me is that I love to travel. Though I don't get much opportunity. I spent a few months travelling around china, and other bits of south east Asia a couple of years ago and it was amazing some of the stuff there and I really want to see more awesome parts of the world. I've been to a few places since but generally lack travelling partners so if you have any urge for company travelling then let me know. :)
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Currently working as a computer programmer for a startup selling a microblogging platform (if such a term means anything). And in the off time trying to decide what exotic countries might be fun to visit. I've been to a fair few round south east asia and have done a few others in SE europe and other places. New places are fun.

I've also decided that I want to learn more strange and interesting skills. Not necessarily to a high level but just to have a go. So I've done a couple of hours course on Archery (and would consider doing more), scuba diving (qualified to PADI Master Scuba Diver level), practiced lockpicking (its very hard). I'm wanting to dothings like parachuting (probably next on the list), canoeing, shooting, horse riding, etc. If you have any suggestions then I'm happy to hear them. ;-)
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Using computers, making people laugh, giving people lifts to places, being a friend (I think anyway) and hopefully a lot more. It'd be embarrassing if that was all I was good at.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Long hair I expect. I've not had it cut short in ages - mainly because I always hated what my hair looked like when it was short (back in school). I would imagine that is probably the most distinctive thing about me.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
a) Sandman graphic novels, Dresden Files, Asimov books, discworld books, lots of sci-fi
b) Star Wars, Team America, Dodgeball, ghostbusters, Three musketeers (oliver reed one), Ferris Bueller, Superhero films, and most other things really.
c) Rock and similar things though my taste is very varies and I also do 80s music, and occasional bits of pop and all manner of other things.
d) pizza, pasta, steak, a nice roast dinner... I'm not a big foody person but I can say i'm not a fan of spicey foods or fish/seafood.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
1) Computer
2) Car
3) Friends
4) Internet
5) Books
6) My Glasses (or contact lenses) - blind as a bat otherwise
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
A lot of things. What people think, how the world works, what I'm doing later, what I'm doing at the weekend, I don't know. I just spend a lot of time thinking. :)
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Probably with friends somewhere. pub, videos, it varies. Or maybe just at home watching TV, playing games, or something.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I'll admit a lot of private things but not on the internet. How about that I dropped out of university for a couple of terms.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You want to meet up or if you just want to chat (will happily give out IM details after a quick chat).