Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

B3agleboy

47 M Des Moines, IA

I’m looking for

  • Women who like men
  • Ages 37–53
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Oct 17
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 9″ (1.75m)
Body Type
A little extra
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Often
Drugs
Never
Religion
Agnosticism, and very serious about it
Sign
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Technology
Income
$100,000–$150,000
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Mostly non-monogamous
Offspring
Has kids, but doesn’t want more
Pets
Has dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), German (Poorly), Russian (Poorly), French (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I am a database developer who would rather be a museum curator. Writing fiction is where I wanted my career to start; writing code is where it ended up.

I spend my time with friends playing board games (Ticket to Ride, Settlers of Cataan, etc.), drinking craft beers or single malt Scotch, and/or watching soccer. My alone time is spent with my dogs, reading (science fiction, historical fiction, social sciences, newspapers, and comic books), listening to music (classical, jazz, or alternative/independent rock), learning French, and/or playing computer games (Civilization for example).

My (unofficial) Myers Briggs Type Indicator is INFJ.

I do like to travel, but haven't had the opportunity to do so much. Mainly I take road trips to Kansas City, Minneapolis , Chicago, and Denver. When I travel I enjoy exploring used book stores, museums, and the local soccer team. My travel goals include Hong Kong, Singapore, Russia, Italy, Germany, France, and the Benelux countries. I've been to England and Scotland, and would like to go back for a more extended stay.

I’m looking for is someone who is a good conversationalist and has at least one interest/activity that we can share.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Being organized, thoughtful, and helpful
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Music - Of Monsters and Men, Vivaldi, Steely Dan, Afro Celt Sound System, Bach, Kate Bush, Elvis Costello, Warren Zevon, John Coltrane

Books - Lord of the Rings Trilogy, I Claudius, Doctor Zhivago, Freakonomics, The Russian Primary Chronicle, The Baroque Cycle
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Books and beagles, music and coffee,
My computer and your beautiful smile,
. . .
These are some of my favorite things.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Possibilities
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Generally a little tired from work, so spending the night at home. However, if the opportunity to do something interesting arises, I'm all for doing it.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I've answered over 2,300 questions, so I don't think I have anything left that is private.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You enjoy having intelligent and/or wacky conversations.

I once read something where a woman was wondering where all the men with passports and library cards were. If that's you, I have both (though I'm more likely to buy a book than check one out).

You enjoy playing board and/or role-playing games.

If you don't live in the Des Moines area, that's OK, as I'm always looking for an excuse to take a road trip.