Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

BA02143

38 F Somerville, MA

My Details

Last Online
Today – 10:55am
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 6″ (1.68m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Christianity, but not too serious about it
Sign
Taurus, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from Ph.D program
Job
Management
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), German (Fluently), French (Okay), Spanish (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Looking to find that special someone... Looking for someone who is curious, likes learning and experiencing new things, has a good sense of humor and likes to laugh, and is generally both driven to achieve personal success as well as well-balanced and easy-going in his private life...

A bit about me… I love Boston and have lived here for the last 10 years. I am originally from Germany, but grew up bilingual and bicultural - with a Texan dad and a mother from a small island in the North Sea. I came to Cambridge to do my Ph.D. and liked it so much here that I decided to stay...

Things I love: sunshine, the smell of the ocean, strong cup of coffee in the morning, unprocessed food -- fresh fruit and vegetables, wearing my hair short, sharing a glass of wine over great conversation, quick wit and sarcasm, access to lots of information, traveling foreign countries, positive outlook: believing that the glass if "half full", my NYTimes subscription, three-syllable words, laughing lots, dancing, good design, an aesthetic to my surroundings...
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Building my life here in Boston, expanding my circle of friends, spending quality time with fun people, enjoying my work, continuing to learn and expand my horizon, lots of dancing - I love to dance....
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Making people laugh
Listening and getting into your world
Being spontaneous
Finding creative solutions
Reading and understanding people
Communicating with people and helping them change their ways of operating
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
My eyes....My smile... that I like to approach people new to me... I'm not shy.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Recent Favorite Books: "Mudwoman" by Joyce Carol Oats; "The other side of normal" by Jordan Smullet; "The righteous mind" by Jonathan Haidt
Favorite Movies: Groundhog Day; While you were sleeping; The Life of the Others (Das Leben der Anderen)
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Learning & Experiencing new things
Interesting people
Laughter
Friends
NYTimes subscription
My Passport
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
How we live our lives as if we get to be 500 - and how we can allocate the heartbeats that we do in fact have most sensibly and to our own highest satisfaction...
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Depends on the Friday. Meet friends at the pub/restaurant/coffee shop, go to a concert, exhibit, movie, go to the ocean, go for a run, stay at home...
I’m looking for
  • Guys who like girls
  • Ages 32–42
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
Something about what I write here speaks to you and you think we might be a good fit...