Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

BCBenny5

28 M Victoria, British Columbia, CA

My Details

Last Online
Online now!
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 9″ (1.75m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Religion
Atheism, but not too serious about it
Sign
Taurus, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Working on two-year college
Job
Technology
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but might want them
Pets
Likes dogs and has cats
Speaks
English (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Hello everyone!

Where does one begin explaining himself?

I am currently playing the role of Mad Computer Scientist Student @ Camosun in a two year diploma program. Education is very important to me, and I am working towards a career in the IT field, something I have been involved with since the time I could walk more or less. I also have a diploma in Personal Fitness Training, which I do not do as a career anymore, but health/fitness is something I am still very passionate about, and I love to support the people who are important in my life with any of their goals or aspirations.

I consider myself to be a delightful mixed bag of passions. I enjoy the cliche online dating activites such as hiking, running, live music, (mis)adventuring, road trips, and other fairly standard things. Conversely, I also enjoy trivia, board games, reading, landscaping/gardening, stimulating conversation, pretty much any kind of humour, and many others I would be more than happy to share.

Well I feel I have spoke a bit too much of myself by this point. The ideal woman for me would have a sense of purpose in her life, be happy with who she is, and always be striving to improve herself as a person. She can appreciate a somewhat oldschool romantic, who can be just as goofy as he is serious. She is open to the potential of a serious relationship, given, of course, that there is sufficient interest and chemistry between the two of us. A woman that can make me think is a special one indeed. Lastly this woman would have some form of independence, and is equally happy giving/receiving in a relationship. I enjoy making new friends, but feel my life would be more complete with that special someone to learn, grow, and share life's many ups and downs with.

I like to think of myself as a student of life. I love to learn new things and new skills all the time. I enjoy long-winded intellectual conversation as much as a good joke. At times I am a terrible pun-master(be forewarned), I try not to take myself too seriously when I don't have to. I have a wide open array of musical taste, but I tend to gravitate towards Rock/Metal, although music in general is just so energizing to me. I also love animals, I own a crazy little cat, but get along with just about any animal.

Given our "throw-away", instant gratification culture I believe that online dating is inherently flawed for those of us who are looking to make deep connections. My exposure thus far has left me a little skeptical, but I am cautiously optimistic that this opinion can still change.

If you are still reading this, that is fantastic! If I sound like I could be of interest to you, don't be shy!
What I’m doing with my life
Doing my my best impression of a student, taking Computer Systems Technology @ Camosun Interurban for the next 2 years. I am very excited to become a mad computer scientist! Finding new places to explore and conquer is always
exhilarating.
I’m really good at
- Being empathetic
- Making people laugh
- Anything with computers
- Legos
- Being adorkable/pun-tastic
The first things people usually notice about me
I am extremely honest to a fault, even to strangers. I love to crack jokes and make people feel more comfortable.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Movies: The Dark Knight, The Big Lebowski, Men in Black, X-Men, Training Day, Killing them Softly

Shows: Breaking Bad, Futurama, Justified, Rescue Me, Trailer Park Boys, Mad Men, It's Always Sunny in Philadelphia, The Shield, The Wire, Arrow, Community, White Collar, Game of Thrones, Workaholics, The Blacklist

Music: Metal, Hard Rock, Classic Rock, Blues, Jazz
Sports: BC Lions, Vancouver Canucks

Books: Cyberpunk, Dystopian, Psychological Thrillers(ie. not enough to list individually, but am slowly adding to that list)
The six things I could never do without
- Music
- Humor
- Animals
- Close friends and family
- Mental Stimulation
- Computer of some kind
I spend a lot of time thinking about
The dynamics of everyday activities, and why we tend to do things a certain way. Light-hearted psycho analysis(Seinfeld style) is always a lot of fun when people watching. Determining new skills I would like to better myself by developing.

Also what is the deal with Twitter? I just don't understand...
On a typical Friday night I am
Watching football and listening to music. I also could be out playing pool or at a comedy club, although there is something to be said for staying in, and watching movies or shows in a vegetative state.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I proudly use dated, obscure or seemingly made up references quite frequently, what are they, well you may just have to find out at your own peril!
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 22–30
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating
You should message me if
You are looking for a serious relationship, or at least the prospects of one. I am really trying to find someone special who will be my best friend, one who challenges, and complements me. I don't rush things, but that is inevitably what I would like to get out of this. Making a few new friends along the way is never a bad thing either :)