Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

BCS84

30 M McLean, VA

I’m looking for

  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 23–33
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Oct 2, 2013
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 9″ (1.75m)
Body Type
Athletic
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Catholicism, and somewhat serious about it
Sign
Aquarius
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Banking / Finance
Income
$70,000–$80,000
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but might want them
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), Latin (Poorly), Spanish (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
A lot of people define themselves by their passion. That's difficult for me because it would be accurate to say that I'm passionate about life in general. I can find joy in so many different activities, especially when I'm enjoying them with friends, family, and/or a significant other.

I like exploring, both within the area (even having lived here since college I keep discovering new things) and traveling to other cities, checking out local bands, watching sports, having a night in at a friend's house playing board games or video games, outdoor things like hiking and kayaking, cultural events like art museums and orchestra concerts, dancing, dining, or just having a good conversation. I like variety in the activities in my life, and I'm always open to new experiences.

I like honesty even to the point of bluntness, trust is important to me, and a little teasing back and forth can be fun (so long as both people are on the same page)!

I care about my faith and try to live my life with it in mind.

I'm not looking for a fling or a one night stand. I want to make new friends, and if while doing that I meet the right woman for me, make something real out of that.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I am currently working in the secondary mortgage market (a lot of data analysis and such), not the most exciting job but the people are great. I haven't given up on the Project Management consulting work I've done in the past, so I'm getting some certifications in case I want to go back into it in the future.

I went to school in CA and grew up in Cleveland, but I've been here for almost seven years now, so I'm starting to think of it as home. Always more to explore, though, and I'm up for it, whether in the city or elsewhere. I was just introduced for the first time to The Dairy Godmother earlier this year.

The future may hold an MBA for me. I just need to decide if it's worth the investment of time and money.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Making people smile, not because I flatter, but because I can really see the best parts of them and I like to share what I appreciate about people with them. And I've always said that the most important physical feature on a woman, for me, is her smile, because if I'm doing my part she'll be smiling a lot.

I did theater, and I can sing pretty well, but haven't done any performances lately. But I do sing along to the radio in the car sometimes.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I've got a baritone voice when people expect a tenor, I've got nice eyes, and I'm either really shy or surprisingly outgoing. Really, I'm usually shy at first, but I act extroverted. Like when I talk to people on the metro when it gets stuck.

And I look younger than I am. Those are (almost) all recent photos.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
(a) Harry Potter, the Ender's Game series (and Shadow side-series), the increasingly inaccurately-named Hitchhiker's Guide trilogy, The Hunger Games and its sequels. Now that the book club I was in has folded, I'm looking for more recommendations.

(b) Top 10 movies, in no particular order: Eternal Sunshine of the Spotless Mind, Zombieland, Pirates of the Caribbean (the first one), The Matrix (first one), Indiana Jones and the Last Crusade, Gladiator, Serenity (in large part because Firefly was great and this seemed a fitting end), Galaxy Quest, Groundhog Day, Empire Strikes Back (though all 3 originals are great, only wanted to put one on the list)

(c) I don't watch a lot of tv, and a lot of what I used to watch is off the air now. But shows I'm currently keeping up with (some of which are coming to an end...) include Psych, The Office, Family Guy, How I Met Your Mother, Futurama and The Simpsons. Very excited about the return of Arrested Development. The last season is very different but great in its own way.

(d) I have a pretty eclectic taste, from Gilbert & Sullivan to Red Hot Chili Peppers to Adele to some pop and such. Also, Weird Al is fantastic. That said, I enjoy a lot of the indie music I've heard, but I don't have the energy to figure out what all the good new ones are. So I mostly just browse various radio stations in the car.

(e) I enjoy various cuisines, but little so much as a nice filet mignon, medium rare, served sizzling. I do a little cooking myself, but nothing too fancy. And I like spicy food; not the stuff that's spicy for the sake of being spicy, but flavorful spicy food, like good Indian cuisine.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
My car ("Kitty", fun story behind it), intelligent conversation, my friends, chocolate, internet, good food
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Life would be boring if there was a typical Friday. It can be fun to go out on King St in Old Town with friends, but I prefer smaller get-togethers, checking out a concert in the area, or staying in, with the right person. And I'm always up for recommendations of things happening around here.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
One time while on a first date in DC, I crashed a party at the Swedish embassy in Georgetown. It was pretty great.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You're looking for good conversation, you like scatter bands, video games, the Simpsons, or Gilbert & Sullivan, you want someone to go hiking/exploring with, you'd like a running partner or if you find anything interesting about this profile.

And if you like dogs. I like cats too...but I'm definitely a dog person.