Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

BEKG

33 F Brooklyn, NY

My Details

Last Online
Apr 17
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
Height
5′ 5″ (1.65m)
Body Type
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Not at all
Drugs
Never
Religion
Sign
Cancer
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Education
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but wants them
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
My MBTI Personality Type pretty much nails it - I'm an ENFP.

I'm a social worker, sister, daughter, aunt, and friend. Nothing is more important to me than the people I love. Lucky for me, there are many.

I was born and raised in Virginia after my parents left Brooklyn, where both landed in their early 20's but where neither was raised. I loved running around outside as a kid...playing capture the flag and hide and go seek in the dark, riding bikes, building forts, and hanging out in the playhouse my dad built above the shed. My siblings were my best playmates. At a certain point, after visiting our cousins in the city, I realized this is where I wanted to be. About 11 years later I made the move. And after 8 years living here, I often think about returning to VA for something a bit quieter...and with a little more space for some dogs, cats, and maybe kids. But I have a great community in Brooklyn that I'm a part of and a job that I love.
What I’m doing with my life
I earned my master's in social work last year, with a major in community organizing, planning, and development and concentrations in policy and aging. I was asked to join the staff at the school after graduation and now work for a center of geriatric social work within the school that is developing community-informed education, research, and practice-based policy proposals. It's right up my alley.

Getting out of the city when I can. I mostly head for my family's lake house in PA in search of peace and quiet (and water and stars). Building fires in the wood stove in the winter, and swimming in the lake in the summer, are my kind of pleasures. I like being with my family more and more all the time, so I try to visit them often.
I’m really good at
Striking up conversations with strangers
Being spontaneous
The first things people usually notice about me
My best friend said that I'm especially outgoing (she notes that I can make "friends with a stranger in 2.5 seconds").
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I'll keep this brief...

The Tibetan Book of Living and Dying is one of the greatest books I've read. I have a bad habit of starting many and finishing some.

I can't get enough of the trip to town scene in Wet Hot American Summer. And a family tradition growing up was to watch The Blues Brothers together on an annual basis.

I almost never watch TV, but could watch 5 hours straight of Law & Order.

I happily grew up on Pink Floyd, Bob Dylan, Neil Young, The Beatles, and Jimi Hendrix. I vividly remember sitting on the floor in my brother's room while he called DC 101 repeatedly to request Led Zeppelin's "Stairway to Heaven". We loved that song.

I am always in the mood for Indian food. Given the fact I am a blend of Italian, Polish, Irish, and Welsh, I'm also always in the mood for carbs (but do a pretty good job of balancing the starchy foods).
The six things I could never do without
- coffee (mostly with half & half; sometimes black; almost never with sugar; always strong)
- family/friends (I'm a little obsessed with my 19 month old niece that I videochat with weekly)
- photos (even of strangers)
- stories (not of the tall tale variety)
- affection (I could use more of this)
- humor
I spend a lot of time thinking about
...

whether or not the saying "everything happens for a reason" is bullshit or not.

...all the cool projects I get to work on.

...how great it would be to not commute an hour each way every day. BUT, I like where I work and I like where I live (for now).
On a typical Friday night I am
Out to (or in for) dinner or a movie with friends or, every few weeks, on a train to DC, VA, or PA to visit family.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I have tattoos, all of which aren't visible most of the time. Some folks aren't into them, so better you know now in case you aren't.
I’m looking for
  • Guys who like girls
  • Ages 32–40
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating, short-term dating