Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

BJockD1984

30 San Francisco, CA Man

Man

I’m looking for

  • Men
  • Ages 18–39
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 2:30am
Orientation
Gay
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 2″ (1.88m)
Body Type
Athletic
Diet
Strictly other
Smokes
No
Drinks
Not at all
Drugs
Never
Religion
Atheism, and very serious about it
Sign
Education
Graduated from law school
Job
Science / Engineering
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but wants them
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), Russian (Okay), French (Poorly), C++ (Okay)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I live in San Francisco at 4th & King, and I work in tech at Market & 9th.

I'm deeply committed to improving myself, which manifests as a maniacal obsession with my work and with physical fitness.

I'm a huge sci-fi geek, passionate (and angsty!) about tech, and I jokingly say that I have obsessive-compulsive *order*, since I like to organize things and get things exactly right.

I love the outdoors, even though I don't make the time to go camping, hiking, etc. nearly enough. Recreationally, I enjoy ultimate frisbee, snowboarding, rugby, anything related to water (like swimming, kayaking, or just laying out on the beach).

I'm a sex-maniac in principle, if not in practice. I would characterize myself as a highly sexual person, but it's very rare that I find someone with whom I have good sexual chemistry.

My other interests include philosophy (especially epistemology and ethics), piano (which I now only dabble in after playing seriously for about 10 years in my youth), and singing along to music. I love hot weather and sunshine, and I'm an Eagle Scout. As for the rest, you'll have to find that out in person.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I grew up in LA and attended UCLA for both undergrad (math) and grad school (law), and I moved up to Mountain View in 2010 for a non-law tech job. In November 2013, I moved up to SF, since I got a job with Twitter as an engineer doing partner relations, though in practice, my job tends to be a lot of project management. I'm in love with my job, and I look forward to every Monday--it's exhausting and wonderful.

My chief non-work passion is fitness. I do High Intensity Training (HIT), sometimes called SuperSlow. I lift 30 minutes per week, and that's all I do for exercise. No joke. (And I'm not genetically gifted, either.) For nutrition, I'm very strict about Paleo, which I've been doing since September 2009.

Please don't ask me what I'm "looking for". Let's grab coffee and figure that out together.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
I'm really good at solving real-world problems, analyzing philosophic issues, being consistent, disagreeing constructively, knowing the difference between what I do and don't know, introspection, general athleticism, wasting a lot of time online, being really awkward around guys I think are super cute/hot, and being a really nice guy.

I'm really bad at spelling, trivia, current events, pop-culture references, just-move-your-body-to-the-beat dancing, being photogenic, knowing how to attract guys I'm attracted to.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
happiness, freedom, reason, technology, a productive/fulfilling career, athletic ability
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
having dinner with good friends.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I'm uncut...
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
you're looking to establish a strong friendship as the basis of whatever a relationship might turn into.

It's important to me that I have a shared "sense of life" with a guy and we have important fundamental similarities in terms of philosophy. It's also great to have many superficial shared interests, but it's nice to share different interests with one another, too!

In particular, I like guys who are committed to achieving their own happiness and prosperity in life, who are ambitious and driven, and who are as concerned with improving their minds as their bodies (and vice versa!), and who are masculine, sane, and respectful.

Typically, I like guys +/- 10 years of my age, who, if interested in politics, tend to be libertarian-leaning.

Add a photo to:

Stay fresh with Instagram

Are you sure you want to delete this album?

Where's your photo?

Drop it like it’s hot

Photos must be at least 400 x 400px
Edit thumbnail
Add a caption

You look fantastic!