Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


45 Redwood City, CA Man


Similar users

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 36-45
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My details

Last online
Online now!
6' 0" (1.83m)
Body Type
Post grad
Has kid(s)
English (Fluently), Chinese (Somewhat)
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I'm trying to be a good father to my daughter and to make my contribution to the world by helping develop therapeutics to treat cancer patients. Beyond that, I'm just trying to enjoy my alone time or time with friends. I'm looking forward to meeting new people, doing some fun activities, and seeing where things may go.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
- Listening, most of the time :)
- Being a pretty good cook, although I want to expand my repertoire
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Never tell me. Maybe, being "tall for an Asian". I've been told by some that they thought I was mixed when they first met me.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
- Books - Haven't had as much time to read for leisure (plenty of reading for work), but would love to read more, time permitting
- Movies - Most categories (action, comedy, drama, etc.), Braveheart, Gladiator, Shawshank Redemption, Inception, many more
- Music - Almost everything; good beats, good melody, great voices
- Food - Love Asian (Chinese, Thai, Japanese, Korean), but I enjoy many types of cuisine (French, Italian, Mexican, etc.)
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
- First and foremost, my daughter/family
- Friends
- Laughter
- Good food
- Music
- Exercise (of some sort)
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Aside from some of the key things I've already mentioned, I think about the next time I'll get to go back to the Hawaiian Islands. I was there a couple years ago and it truly is paradise. Hmmm, what else? Where can I get really good xiao long bao (soup dumplings; If you know what these are, lucky you...if you don't, then you're missing out) and strawberry pie? I'll take any suggestions and company when trying a new place out. :)
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
- Enjoying time with my daughter (on weekends when she's with me)
- Dinner and/or movie with friends
- During alone time, I'm relaxing at home or getting a workout in at the gym. I have to do something to counteract the strawberry pie (thankfully, it's only seasonal), right? ;)
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I'm thinking about it, but you're probably going to have to work a little for this one.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
- You think we might be a good match
- You are interested in getting to know each other better