Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

BMJohns

26 M Houston, TX

My Details

Last Online
Aug 24
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 7″ (1.70m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Christianity
Sign
Virgo, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Working on Ph.D program
Job
Student
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Speaks
English (Fluently), Spanish (Okay), German (Okay), Afrikaans (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I grew up in the St. Louis area, have lived in a few other places, and now I'm in grad school for religious studies in lovely, temperate Houston. What else are you supposed to put in a self-summary? I like reading, running, learning, talking about things both deep and shallow, and spontaneous exploration in hopes of finding something new or interesting.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I am going to school forever so I can learn and teach a bunch of things.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Navigating. And finding good restaurants. Probably a lot of other things too, but I am fantastic at being humble.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I feel like this would probably differ from person to person. Maybe baldness? Or is that too literal?
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books: Most anything to do with religion, theology, Africa, or dystopian science fiction. Some of my favorite authors are Douglas Adams, Ursula Le Guin, J.K. Rowling, N.T. Wright, David Wong, Lauren Beukes, and Mark Twain.

Movies: Probably Donnie Darko, followed closely by Scott Pilgrim vs. the World. Other runner-ups include Cabin in the Woods, Eternal Sunshine of the Spotless Mind, The Lord of the Rings trilogy, Ferris Bueller's Day Off, Zoolander, Garden State, and The Truman Show.

Shows: The Office will always have a special place in my heart, but I also love Game of Thrones, South Park, Doctor Who, Daily Show, Colbert Report, Community, Breaking Bad, and others.

Music: Dance music! And video game soundtracks. And a lot of other things. Sampling of favorite artists: Goldfish, Anberlin, Nobuo Uematsu, Caravan Palace, Flight of the Conchords, Bond, Sufjan Stevens, Skrillex, Mumford & Sons, Aqua, Masashi Hamauzu, Yasunori Mitsuda, Lady Gaga, E.S. Posthumus, Vanessa Mae, Die Antwoord, Lindsey Stirling, Mae, and Howard Shore.

Food: I'm willing to try (almost) anything once, but my favorite standbys are burritos, pasta, and cake.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Friends
Family
New experiences
Books
Travel
Faith
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
The end of the world. Not that I expect it any time soon, but I find other peoples' ideas about it super interesting, as it says a lot about how they see the world.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Watching a movie, spending time with friends (which may or may not involve movies), or going out for miscellaneous adventures.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
If I'm willing to admit it here, it's not really a private thing, is it?
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 21–30
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You want to! I can't stop you from messaging. Let's see what happens!