Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

BMXnerdery

27 M Tucson, AZ

I’m looking for

  • All who like bi men
  • Ages 20–37
  • Near me
  • For new friends, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Oct 15
Orientation
Bisexual
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 11″ (1.80m)
Body Type
Athletic
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Drugs
Religion
Sign
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Construction
Income
Less than $20,000
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Mostly non-monogamous
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, and doesn’t want any
Pets
Has cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), Spanish (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Just got back to Tucson after some seasonal travels, and am looking forward to meeting some new people!

A bit about me: I love riding bicycles, particularly ones way too small for me (a.k.a. freestyle BMX). I love to explore the city and another person's mind. I read a lot of nonfiction. I am fascinated by humans. I function better within a polyamorous network, regardless to whether I am currently single or dating another person/persons.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I'm constantly seeking out new experiences and learning, which is probably the most abstracted way of saying what i'm up to.

A couple years ago, a small project took over my life and turned into a massive project. Now I'm writing a book and slowly producing videos that combine my two greatest passions in life: critical theory and bike riding. I've got a pretty good plan going, but we'll see if it works.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
.... turning nonchalant conversations on dumb action films into deep philosophical discussion. I'm getting better too at breaking up stagnated academic droll with refreshingly dumb antics. Who says silly fun and intense questioning are mutually exclusive? :)
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Generally I haven't a clue. I'd like to think that each person I interact with is immediately awe-struck with the following realizations (but I doubt it):
* I really love conversations that make us think.
* I also really love being silly and doing stupid shit.
* I like being engaged and pumped on living (why exist without a lust for life?)
* I love seeing a different perspective, and encourage you to voice it. Especially if it makes me question my own.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
I love reading, mostly nonfiction. Common themes lately: spatial politics, historical contextualization of my experiences, and the possibilities for integrating bodywork with psychotherapy... my background is in Gender Studies (queer theory, feminism - you know, that flavor of fantastic).

I don't watch a ton of movies, but when I do they often fall into the weird artsy/obscure/documentary/what-the-hell-did-I-just-watch category. Either that or they're super dumb action films. Ideally, they're a mix of the two (yes, it can happen).
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
"Never" is a bit of a stretch, but bikes, books and buddies are all crucial for my mental health, haha!
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
My context. Meaning, I think a lot about what is happening in the world around me, how its history shapes where I'm at, and how my way of thinking about that context is shaped by a history of thought as well. I'm more or less in perpetual amazement at how massive, diverse and complex the reality I live in really is. It keeps me psyched on life and learning, and is a major drive for me to meet new people. What different perspectives do you have? What is your reality like, and how do you make sense of it? This is what drives me.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
My schedule is pretty erratic, so on any given Friday night I could be at home reading/writing, dancing with friends, out in the woods camping, sleeping for work the next day, watching a movie with my roommate, or out on my bike. I don't do party craziness very often, but every now and then it happens.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
just because I have male genitalia, ride BMX, and have muscles doesn't mean that I want to play out some gender role stereotype - be it on the streets or in the sheets.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You like to wander the city and have good conversation. You're passionate about things regardless of whether or not other people are, but are looking for somebody to share with. You love learning and exploring.
I'm attracted to other fun, interesting people that are passionate about life. A curious mind is a BIG turn-on too... What are you stoked on? If you have a hard time answering that, then we'll probably not hit it off. If you're like "Aw snap - where do I even start!" then you should start by picking your favorite thing and telling me about it :)