Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

BMac9

28 Gainesville, FL Man

Man

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 24–30
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Sep 30
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 1″ (1.86m)
Body Type
Diet
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Catholicism
Sign
Taurus
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Education
Income
$30,000–$40,000
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but wants them
Pets
Likes dogs
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I'm a Colorado native moved to Gainesville to become a high school teacher (a job that I care deeply about). I am layed back, friendly, I love to laugh, and have great care for all the things and people in my life. I am a loyal friend, and a great listener. I laugh easily, and try to see the best in people - something about me I don't ever want to change. In all fairness, I'm also a nerd and a spaz at times, and I'm pretty ok with that.

I have many interests and goals. I love both the great outdoors and the great indoors and love to spend time in both places (though I'm still trying to get used to Florida humidity). I love to travel and learning more about the world around me. I love to sing (any venue from choir to the shower) and do so often. I love books, movies, theater, TV, and video games - anything with an engaging story... just for clarification though this is by no means a majority of my time. I've even tried some creative writing myself (nothing I'd care to share yet). I want to get back into camping and other outdoors activities some day, especially as I'm still pretty new to Florida and have much to explore. I hope to find other opportunities to sing. I want to learn how to be a REALLY good cook, though I only like cooking for other people (not just myself). I also want to get in better shape, and want to start running again. I'm pretty ameteur right now, but have a goal to try to work my way up to a half marathon within the next two years.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I graduated with a BA in History and a M. Ed. I am currently teaching high school social studies. During the summers I have started, and hope to continue, guiding students internationally through People to People Student Ambassadors. I also sing in my church choir, and would love to find more opportunities use my voice. On the side I hope to one day be able to start taking some ancient language classes so that I might have the option to get a doctorate in Ancient History or Archaeology. Beyond that I've tried to continue a running regiment and have a goal to hopefully attempt to partially run a half-marathon in the next year.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Conversations, listening, hanging out, teaching (or at least I'd like to think so), cooking (or at least I'm learning), camping(ish), games, and remembering odd/minute/useless trivia. I love singing, and do so all the time, and have also been involved with theater through high school and college.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Probably my big, blue eyes. I get a lot of compliments about them.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
MANY books! Some include...
The Sandman, Pillars of the Earth, Fables, The Screwtape Letters, Terry Pratchett books, A Prayer for Owen Meany, Wheel of Time, Harry Potter series, The Man Who Was Thursday, Rosencrantz and Guildenstern Are Dead, Calvin and Hobbes, A Dirty Job, A Conspiracy of Paper, Mysterious Benedict Society, and It.

Some of my favorite movies include...
The Emperor's New Groove, The Emperor's Club, Ghostbusters, Star Trek, Star Wars, The Mighty Ducks trilogy, My Fellow Americans, Second Hand Lions, Cool Runnings, Thank You for Smoking, The Nightmare Before Christmas, Batman: The Dark Knight, The Ugly Truth, and pretty much anything Disney.

Some of my favorite shows include...
Doctor Who, Rome, Angel, Whose Line Is It Anyway?, How I Met Your Mother, Game of Thrones, Sherlock, Entourage, Futurama, Firefly, Glee, Scrubs, Wishbone, M*A*S*H, Veronica Mars, Buffy The Vampire Slayer, Star Wars, Star Trek, Bones, Boston Legal, The Sopranos, Iron Chef, 30 Rock, Arrested Development, and Community.

Music: Anything other than what I don't like. I have eclectic taste in music. The only types of music I do not like are scream metal and hardcore rap. I really enjoy acapella

Food: I enjoy trying many new things (just please no organs or Rocky Mountain Oysters, etc). I really like steak, Chinese, Mexican, pizza, and trying new types of food that I've never tried before (for instance a favorite from this summer was Dim Sum).
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
1) My family and friends
2) iPod
3) Car/other mode of transportation
4) Pillow
5) Books
6) Netflix
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
My friends (I live thousands of miles from many of them)

Where I'd like to travel/explore

Random thoughts

Books/movies/shows that interest me

Funny/ironic things (like au jus sauce, or ATM machine)

Ethics

History

Teaching strategies (I like to use interactive learning when I can figure it out)

Small creative projects (not claiming to be Shakespeare, but I'll give it a shot)
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Relaxing.

Hanging out at home.

Going out somewhere (usually a restaurant or downtown, though I've often tried to avoid the college scene in the past).

Going to a movie.

Helping out with a school event.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Ask me and you'll find out.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You would like to know more about me.

It sounds like we might have anything to talk about.

You'd like a random conversation.

I am interested in both dates and friends. I'm still relatively new to Gainesville and don't know many people (which is an odd experience for me).