Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

BRIK_

45 Alameda, CA Man

Man

You might like

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 27–47
  • Near me
  • For new friends

My details

Last online
May 25
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 0″ (1.83m)
Body type
Average
Diet
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Sign
Scorpio, and it’s fun to think about
Education
University
Job
Technology
Income
Status
Single
Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Speaks
English (Fluently)
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
The basics:

I've been living in the Bay area for a few years, raised in the West primarily, love it here and don't expect to move. Home has been Kansas, Oklahoma, Korea, Hawaii, Nevada, and here, with a little bit of Minnesota thrown in. I've traveled outside the U.S. quite a bit for fun and really enjoy seeing new places and faces, but S.F. is home now.

Brian
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I'm working for a start-up company - Livescribe. The best company I have ever worked for! It has been an incredible experience these last few years, and I am looking forward to more...
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Writing and grilling. I'm working on cooking but that is still TBD. Don't ask me to write about grilling. That just is not a crossroad that is going to happen. :)
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I don't know. I should probably ask my friends. I can say that I have been around so many great people in my life (but also people we were friends with that weren't so great) that I only want to associate with positive people, and have been lucky enough to have a few of them still in my life since 8th grade and beyond. As a result of hanging out with my friends for so many years, I have met so many more people that are just as great and are still a part of all of our lives here in the Bay Area and in other areas/states.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
There are too many answers to this question. So many books and movies and shows and food that have been and hope to be experienced. I'll let you know in person. It seems too broad a question to answer in a personality summary. I like too many things to limit this, and dislike too little things that this even matters. But ask away when you contact me. I might surprise you or let you down, but this is not the forum.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
It starts with my friends. What would you do without your friends? They are a special part of our lives. I would never want to do without them.

But to answer the question:

A laptop with a power plug to the palm tree on the island I am trapped on. Ha! That's one.

I'm a fan of Reggae and Ska, so music would be another one. Of the bands that have visited recently Micahel Fronte was fantastic at the Greek - http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ehu3wy4WkHs.

If you don't like reggae - as some of my good friends don't - that's OK.

My friend JKind has been putting out some great stuff in case House is up your alley - https://soundcloud.com/jkind.

I also am a huge fan of Jack Johnson (Hawaiian surf) - http://jackjohnsonmusic.com/video/music-videos,

And Flogging Molly (Irish Punk/Rock) - https://www.youtube.com/watch?feature=player_embedded&v=Trkx9xLb5X8.

And Golgol Bordello is a great show to see when at the Fox. Russian accents everywhere - https://www.youtube.com/watch?feature=player_embedded&v=um1dSSPzc1I and https://www.youtube.com/watch?feature=player_embedded&v=L4hbSW8tm2k.

Other than those bands that are touring still, anything with horns and bass. Earth Wind and Fire, Parliament, Michael J's first album Off the Wall, Stray Cats, The Specials, Fishbone, and on and on.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
This is an open ended question that really depends on how much some one else likes my profile (I think). For the most part - my job. It's what has taken up most of my life for many years. It is also why I am updating my profile after leaving it dormant for so long. I would love to take my creativity that I have used for my job and apply it to being with someone who is not so dedicated to their job that they mind missing out on the fun things the weekends and maybe even weekdays have to offer. That's what I think about.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Looking to do something different.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You are bored staying at home and would like to get out to check out the towns we live so close to.