Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


23 Lampeter, UK Man


Similar users

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 18-99
  • Located anywhere
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating, casual sex

My details

Last online
Today – 4:41pm
Asian, White
5' 11" (1.81m)
Other but it’s not important
Working on University
Doesn’t have kids
Has cats
English (Fluently), Spanish (Somewhat)
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
People always say I'm an interesting and quirky individual. I've been told by many that I'm rather funny as well but that I don't really know about. I've also been told many times I'm the nicest person they've ever met but I just try to be kind and respectful to everyone. I am kinda shy at first but I warm very easily and quickly to new people if I'm comfortable around them. I'd like to think I am easy to get along with as I am very laid back, open and honest.

I really love traveling. Originally, I'm from Vancouver, Canada. I've been to: Western USA, Mexico, Alberta, Finland x2, Sweden, Ontario, Italy, Greece, Wales, England, Rep. Ireland, Morocco and Spain. I now live in Wales :3

Looking mainly for friends as I will be new to the country and more or less all alone but open to anything and everything!
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I am a final year uni student pursuing a double major in English and philosophy 'cause I like not getting a job when I graduate. I got accepted to the University of Wales for final year this September so I will be doing that but now just trying to find work and pass the time.

I also try to do volunteer work (I used to be a full time volunteer taekwondo instructor until I got injured)

My goal is to teach ESL for a few years before transitioning into a high school English teacher.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
not dying. It's my goal in life not to die. So far I've succeeded.

I'm also pretty good at numberwang.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I'm a really chill and laid back guy. I'm also pretty socially awkward and have a hard time initiating conversations with new people but I warm up to people really easily if I feel comfortable around them.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books: Gilgamesh, Kafka on the Shore (Murakami), 1Q84 (Murakami), Not Before Sundown (Sinisalo), The Metamorphosis (Kafka), Bartleby, the Scrivener (Melvile), The Stranger (Camus), No Longer Human (Dazai), The Lake (Yoshimoto), Oryx and Crake (Atwood), Veronika Decides to Die (Coelho), The Alchemist (Coelho), The Tenant (Topor), The Sorrows of Young Werther (Goethe), The Screwtape Letters (Lewis) and The Year of the Hare (Paasilinna). I also really like Pablo Neruda.

Movies: I'm not really into watching movies, but if I do, they're usually foreign (Japanese, Korean, Finnish etc.). I do watch A LOT of documentaries and Hayao Miyazaki though.

TV: Even in Canada I was kinda an Anglophile. I watch Doctor Who, Torchwood, Sherlock, QI, Would I Lie to You?, Peep Show, Skins, 8 out of 10 Cats, Mock the Week, Fresh Meat, Inbetweeners and Bad Education. The only North American shows I watch are Orphan Black, The Simpsons, Futurama, Adventure Time, Parks and Rec, Wilfred and Dragon's Den. I also spend a lot of time watching TED talks.

Music: Almost anything. My iPhone is completely random

Food: Japanese (sushi in particular), Korean, Vietnamese among many more. I like just walking down the street and trying new and random restaurants that look good. I am willing to try (almost) everything, however I don't really like pasta all that much.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
1. my lucky Paddington Bear keychain
2. my cell phone
3. sushi and bubble tea or ... y'know ... food in general
4. my objection to writing lists
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
epistemology (branch of philosophy). I'm currently getting mindfucked that all knowledge and everything we know is based on beliefs and rhetorical fallacies.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
training to be a Pokémon master, obvs


watching cat videos on youtube with my kitty cat :3
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I'm utterly terrified of feral children.

I was once kinda kidnapped in Morocco.

I've never seen a Disney movie.

I'm pretty sure I have tryophobia.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
you feel like messaging me. Or not. You're your own independent woman, I can't tell you how to live your life.