Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


42 Ashland, OR Man


Similar users

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 25-50
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating, casual sex

My details

Last online
Today – 3:52am
5' 9" (1.76m)
Body Type
Special Diet
Post grad
Has kid(s)
Has dogs
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I believe life is about the journey. I am open minded, compassionate, and flexible. However, I know what I like, and how to prioritize - family, community, love, growth, passion, doing good work, joy, and having fun making music. My friends tell me I'm a gentle and grounded man, and I'd say that's about right. Of course, don't mistake being grounded for predictability; I appreciate spontaneity as well.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
My two children (10 & 14) live with me half-time, but I see them almost every day. I work in administration at a nonprofit, and I have a Masters in Teaching and Learning with Technology, and a BA in Sociology. I enjoy playing acoustic guitar, hiking, and cooking vegetarian meals.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Using chopsticks, cooking, remodeling, opening to love, listening with compassion, exploring, and learning new things.
I also enjoy singing, dancing, and playing acoustic guitar, even though I have lots of room for improvement in such areas.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I make eye contact. I'm a good listener.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
I love vegan or vegetarian foods, especially Thai, Indian, Mexican, Italian, and eclectic blends.
I enjoy personal growth books ranging from Thich Nhat Hanh to David Deida. On the fiction side, good character development is a must, preferably with a deeper meaning. I recently enjoyed reading 11.22.63, by Stephen King.
The quality of the music I listen to is more important to me than the genre. I became a fan of Steve Earle after I saw him in Montana a few years ago, and I've been learning some of the songs off of his Townes album. If you feel like searching YouTube, you might even find a couple videos of me playing Townes covers at a local open mic.
Michael Franti, Elephant Revival, and the Targhee Bluegrass festival are the most recent larger shows I've attended, in addition to numerous local musicians that I enjoy supporting.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Being surrounded by loved ones at the end of a fulfilling day of work, hearing my children laughing, cool breezes, and the aromas of the outdoors and fresh foods being cooked.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Life, The Universe, and Everything; or society, sustainability, and sexuality.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Learning a new tune.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Biologically, I won't be fathering any children besides the two I already have; on a more humorous note, my former sweetheart helped me edit my profile, and she thought I should mention how hygienic and well-groomed I am, which I find rather amusing.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You're honest and you're curious, are an open communicator who appreciates nature, and you like what you see here.