Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

B_Sirius88

25 M Athens, GA

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 3:39am
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 0″ (1.83m)
Body Type
Athletic
Diet
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Sign
Libra, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Politics / Government
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but wants them
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), Spanish (Okay)

Similar Users

My self-summary
I always feel a little pretentious filling these self-summaries out but here goes!

I am originally from Wisconsin the land of beer and cheese. I graduated from the University of Wisconsin-Milwaukee in 2011 and moved to Knoxville, TN shortly after graduating. My family was moving to TN and I needed to get away from Wisconsin winters (They are awful!) so I came with. I am the second oldest out of eight kids (Yeah, its a little ridiculous I know) but I wouldn't have it any other way.

Now, I am in Athens because I am starting a full time job with the Athens-Clarke County Government. My family stayed in Knoxville and so I know no one here in Athens.

As far as interests go, I am an outdoorsy person. I love to hike, bike, camp, fish (Nothing is better than being in a stream with a fly rod!), cookout, etc. I have recently started running on a regular basis. I ran a half marathon earlier this year and enjoyed it tremendously. I run about four days a week and go to the gym about the same amount.

My other interests (non-outdoorsy) include: reading, writing, learning new skills (Cooking and improving my Spanish are at the top of the list), perusing antique shops or places like Goodwill for neat things, or just hanging around home. I am definitely an easy-going guy and I can be happy doing pretty much anything. As excited as I am for my new career, I feel even more excited about exploring Athens and GA.

I don't want to ramble on forever so if you have any questions don't be shy and ask!
What I’m doing with my life
I starting a new career with the Athens-Clarke County government. I am ecstatic to finally be putting my degree to use and couldn't be happier with my new career with ACC. Eventually, I would love to go back to school and get my Masters.

Other then that, I am just acclimating to my new surroundings and new career. I don't foresee leaving Athens anytime soon so I can't wait to get out and start exploring all that Athens and Georgia have to offer!
I’m really good at
making others feel comfortable and keeping conversations going. I am good at keeping awkward moments to a minimum. I am good at being sarcastic and coming up with completely inappropriate (but funny) comments.
The first things people usually notice about me
are my glasses, I think. I have never really asked anyone what was the first thing they noticed about me, but since my glasses take up half my face it only seems logical.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: The Harry Potter series, The Lord of the Rings trilogy, The Hunger Games trilogy, American Gods, The Graveyard Book, The Count of Monte Cristo, Beowulf, Deadeye Dick, Of Mice and Men, A Clockwork Orange, and The Strain Trilogy.

Authors: Dean Koontz, Robert Frost, T.S. Elliot, F. Scott Fitzgerald, Haruki Murakami, Micheal Crichton, Neil Gaiman, and so many more!

Movies: I usually like anything, whether its a comedy, horror, or romance film, as long as it has a good plot to it. A few of my favorite movies are: The Dark Knight trilogy, V for Vendetta, Dodgeball, Looper, Kick Ass, Silver Linings Playbook, Inception, The Departed, Transformers, Dumb and Dumber, Wedding Crashers, Role Models, Scott Pilgrim vs the World, Hot Fuzz, Shawn of the Dead, The Shawshank Redemption, The Green Mile, Zombieland, and Street Kings.

Shows: Futurama, Chappelle Show, Tosh.0, Family Guy, River Monsters, and many more.

Music: I love a wide range of music and I am constantly bouncing around between genres but some of my all time favorite bands are: Red Hot Chili Peppers, The Black Keys, Jack Johnson, Anberlin, Guster, Bayside, Foo Fighters, Nine Inch Nails, Incubus, Jason Aldean, John Mayer, Linkin Park, Muse, Seether, Young the Giant, and the Zac Brown Band.

* One thing I really enjoy doing is going out and listening to local bands so I can't wait to check out the talent in Athens!

Food: I really love any kind of seafood. I also like Thai, Mexican, and Italian food. I have only dabbled in cooking, but I enjoy it and would love to practice and get better at it.
The six things I could never do without
1. Family and friends
2. A good book or my Kindle
3. The perfect pen (Which I always seem to lose shortly after finding)
4. Sunny days
5. A good beer (Not that the South doesn't have good beer, its just hard to beat Wisconsin)
6. My computer/tablet
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Where to go and what to do next. I am an extremely active person and I love to check new things out. Whether that means a day trip to somewhere close by, a random road trip, or an overseas adventure. There is just too much out there to sit at home and do nothing.
On a typical Friday night I am
If I am not working, I like to get out and enjoy the city by grabbing dinner somewhere, catching a movie, or checking out a local bar. If I am not out and about I am at home reading or relaxing in some other fashion.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I am going to have to plead the 5th on this :)
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 19–28
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
you feel we have some things in common, if you want to join me on my escapades around Athens and GA, or if you're looking for a guy who is responsible, fun, active, witty, caring, and knows the difference between their, there, and they're.

We are all on here to meet someone new so don't be shy!