Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

Baba_ORiley7

38 M Chicago, IL

My Details

Last Online
Online now!
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 10″ (1.78m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Sign
Aries, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Strictly monogamous
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but wants them
Pets
Has cats
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
Single Guy Auction: Bid once, bid many times!

"Hello Ladies! Next up for bid on the "Single Guy's Auction Block" is this strapping buck from Louisville, KY that has lived in Chicago for 8 years. He may be a southern boy at heart, but he sure isn't what you'd expect from Kentucky! He comes from a strong family that instilled values that he still carries today. He has wit, he has charisma, says hello to strangers on the street, opens doors for people and is as genuine as can be. He has a sense of humor that will keep your rolling. If you are wondering if you are bidding on a dummy, no need to worry ladies. I know ladies, he's from Kentucky and you are thinking he's a backwoods redneck?! No ma'am! This fine man does not have a southern accent, can't stand Lynyrd Skynyrd and has never kissed his cousin. And yes, he did graduate from college and gainfully employed. And just to clarify, passing 5th grade in Kentucky does not equate to a college degree.

For fun, this dashing fellow likes to keep life simple and enjoys the simple things life has to offer. Rather than finding him out in the bars or clubs until the wee morning hours drunk as a skunk or carrying on relations with other women, you'll more than likely find him searching for the next hidden secret in Chicago or exploring new parts of the city that are often overlooked or simply finding where the next moment with you might be shared. And yes, you will catch him attending live music or summer street festivals, maybe an art show or possibly enjoying a few drinks at the nearest watering hole. Hopefully you have a bike to keep up with him. No telling where he'll be once he starts riding his bike. Who knows, he might just pick up and take you on a hike or a weekend camping trip. Sometimes he's rather spontaneous and might require you to keep on your toes.

And if you wondering what condition he's in? He stands at 5 foot 10, decent shape. He has a full head of brown hair and blue eyes. Taking a look at him, he doesn't have any piercings or tattoos...pretty clean cut.

Yes ladies, this is a gentleman with some class. But, I know you are asking yourself, "But, what's in it for me?!?!" Let me tell you what's in it for you, you get a rock solid guy that will be there for you. Yes, he's known to pick a flower for no reason other than just to see a smile or go out of his way to make sure you are happy. Now, I can't say he's the best cook in the world but he sure likes to try! He's not too shabby on the grill, but in the kitchen he's always looking for someone to join him. Ladies, if he ever makes dinner and it doesn't turn out so well, just smile and lie to him!! It's possible that might he have dinner with wine ready by the time you get home just so you don't have to worry about anything.

So ladies, let's open the auction starting off with one reply! Yes, one reply might win this bid. Let's find out who the lucky bidder might be! Bid on your chance to win this fine young man that is seeking a relationship!!!!! "Do I hear first bid?!?!"

Rules for the auction:
* Must bid/reply to participate. Opening bid is a minimum of ONE bid. Bid as many times as you like.
* Winning bidder must communicate with auctionee.
* Winning bid will be part of a date package that can range from meet for drinks up to a day of activity that may include: dinner, sporting event, scavenger hunt, walk on the beach (j/k), etc..
* If no communication is follow up with, the winning bidder will forfeit to the next highest bidder.
* Auctionee reserves the right to decline bid.
What I’m doing with my life
I was an HR Consultant for many years. For the last 7 years, I've been working in HR in the corporate world.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: Catcher in the Rye * Bill Bryson: A Walk In The Woods * Anything history or biography * The Southerner's Handbook

Movies: Film noir * Pulp Fiction * Big Lebowski * Wes Anderson * Ed Wood * Indie Films

TV: Fawlty Towers * PBS * National Geographic * Cops * True Detective * Walking Dead

Food/drink: Indian * Mediterranean * Earl Grey Tea * Bourbon * Pizza * Sushi * Ethiopian * Pop Tarts (yes, Pop Tarts are fucking delicious and nutritious)

Music: NPR * Pink Floyd * Austin City Limits * Jack White * Anything from the Rat Pack * Beatles * G'Ful Dead * ton of records....20's Big Band to Indian to Blues and Jazz to rockabilly to some new stuff
The six things I could never do without
* Sense of humor
* My sanity
* Balance in life
* Little Debbie snacks
* Coffee
* If I actually mentioned a #6, would your opinion of me really change?
I spend a lot of time thinking about
My future, career, personal and professional goals.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
When I was 5, I decided to run away from home and live in the woods. But it got dark and I came back home an hour later. My parents never knew I left. I sure showed them. That is a true story.
I’m looking for
  • Straight girls only
  • Ages 25–39
  • Located anywhere
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating
You should message me if
* You want to get off this crazy ride called “OkCupid”.
* If the idea of meaningful relationship appeals to you. I don't care so much about your level of education/job/money as I do the depth of your personality/compatibility. However, please have something productive going on in your life or have goals.
* You thrive on travel and new experiences; don't just view food as utilitarian; are intellectually curious; have a bias for action; aren't afraid to admit you have a bit of geekiness in you.