Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

Babanann

53 F Oakland, CA

My Details

Last Online
Jul 3
Orientation
Gay
Ethnicity
White, Other
Height
5′ 6″ (1.68m)
Body Type
Full figured
Diet
Smokes
No
Drinks
Not at all
Drugs
Never
Religion
Other, and somewhat serious about it
Sign
Taurus, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Other
Income
$30,000–$40,000
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Has kids
Pets
Has dogs and has cats
Speaks
English, Spanish (Okay)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Update: I am realizing that I am getting older, but after spending some time with my age peers...I am ready to say I am way young at heart. I am guessing my kids keep me there. Also, need to say that my work can make me feel pretty worn at times, but at heart...I am a serious goofball. I love the simple joys of life and take it all very seriously. I am well read, love NPR, and enjoy both heavy films and Harry Potter. My inner geek boy is alive and well. I am soft butch and very much a fella at heart. That said, I quilt, crochet and embroider...I do not own any power tools...
Mom, dog lover, curious soul, and wanting to make a difference in the world in my own small way.
What I’m doing with my life
Well, I must be doing a lot because I don't seem to have much free time. I am lucky to be the "Baba" to two wonderful sons. They are my focus and joy at this time in my life. In addition I have begun a new career as an MFT intern and love this work I do with families and children. I love to spend time at parks, the woods, the waterfront, museums, zoos, and all those fun places where kids can be kids.
When just a grown up...I love books, movies, and some fun and garbage TV.
I’m really good at
Parenting and taking care of things. I love to bake (simple things) and I love to find fun adventures. I am loyal and happy with my relationships. I quilt, crochet, and embroider when I have a bit of time. Love to read and keep on top of events.
The first things people usually notice about me
I have a big personality and eyes that betray this! I am funny and interesting....folks say I am smart and you can tell from the get go. Extroverted but able to enjoy my own company...
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Book: Carry Me Like Water
Movie: What Dreams May Come
Shows: Big Bang Theory
Music: Playing for Change
Food: Another thing entirely...Love my Starbucks coffee!
The six things I could never do without
1. My sons
2. A dog on the bed
3. Beautiful fall foliage
4. A fresh cup of joe
5. Great music
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Well, everything. Who will my sons become? What will I be when I finally grow up? What do I make of trying to live in this world gone crazy? Can a gal find a great friend and partner?
On a typical Friday night I am
Well, I have put my boys to bed and I am here writing this essay...whoo hoo. Lotsa fun eh?
Tonight was movie night with nachos and the movie Rio on DVD
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
It is not about the sex...it is about the companionship!
I’m looking for
  • Gay girls only
  • Ages 39–61
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating
You should message me if
Any of this peaks your curiosity...