Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

To_Expire_Sept15

43 M New York, NY

My Details

Last Online
Today – 5:04pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 10″ (1.78m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Religion
Judaism
Sign
Libra, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from law school
Job
Entertainment / Media
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Strictly monogamous
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but might want them
Pets
Has dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English, Japanese (Okay), French (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
AA former UWSider whose been living/working near Stamford for the past 15 months. I consider commuting from the UES, but am easily and quickly able to be in Manhattan, often meet City friends for weekday dinners at 7pm and brunch on entire weekends too, could relocate if things work out, and ... have to shake my head if you're not open to the possibility that your 'soulmate' (aka, perfect person for you) might just currently rent an apt 30 miles away. Please don't be that person.
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

First, I'm 48, not 43, and in excellent vibrant energy/shape, and the majority of email is from the 50s set and that's just not good. I haven't been willing to "settle" and I continue to seek the grounded, witty, athletic confident slender/athletic beauty who wants a terrific co-adventurer to live life happily ever after with.

I'm athletic and fit .. I regularly work out, improving my serve and slice, have swum from Alcatraz, finished 2 Triathlons, a Tough Mudder, and nimbly navigate the Whole Food/Trader Joe/Fairway aisles.

I'm fun and adventurous .. have kissed the Blarney Stone while cycling through Ireland, come face-to-face with poisonous lionfish while scuba-diving in the Red Sea, spent 5 months backpacking through SE Asia, have lived in SF, Seattle, Tokyo, Chicago, NYC and DC.

And, I'm truly grounded and positive, super affectionate and doting, and have evolved into a man my dad & mom would be proud of. My bookshelf holds The Alchemist, Siddhartha, Four Agreements, Shel Silverstein's "The Missing Piece", Dr. Seuss' "Oh, The Places You'll Go", Joseph Campbell, Tolle's "Power of Now" and I will challenge and help you to be your best.

I look like my photos, some say better with great energy. And, though I have the requisite Gentlemanly qualities (honesty, integrity, reliability, chivalry), I possess a passionate mischievous edgier spirit too.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
I love kids but am seeking a relationship that does not begin with kids, which is very hard to say as I'd be (will be) an amazing father and there are amazing gorgeous single moms who have flattered me with messages.
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Working for a tech-media firm wearing many hats and finding that somehow, I've become a pretty cool, thoughtful responsible evolved man who is still fun and adventurous.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Making you laugh

I probably know at least a little bit about the things you find interesting and can teach you all kinds of things you're curious about

I have strong hands (give great massage)
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I've a dimple, a nice smile, that I work out and that I have sincere positive energy.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Avocados, sushi, smoked salmon, chocolate, cold brew coffee, tapas/sangria, whiskey & blues, autumn leaves & apple cider, margaritas on a sandy beach, greenery after a hard rain; a starry sky, vineyard tours, brunch, poker with the men, watching my dog Asher play ..

Daily Show, Colbert Report, Bill Maher, Groundhog Day, anything with Bill Murray, NPR, Charlie Rose, Marc Maron's WTF,

Healthy food/fitness/nutrition. I've given up processed foods, really reduced grains and sugars but am hardly militant about it (ie, hard to resist frozen yogurt with m&ms, etc.).
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
-Loyal loving family and friends;
- Mouth watering food and intoxicating spirits;
- The great feeling after hiking, biking, tennis'ing, asana'ing, working out;
- Planning and pursuing adventures;
- Personal growth and a purposeful life;
- Adventurous, sensual, passionate playfulness,
and, peace, love and understanding …

Hopefully you
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Sucking the marrow out of life, leaving it a better place than I found it, and the six things I could never do without …
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
My Friday nights are atypical.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Not a confession but Cupid has been super underwhelming so I'm going to expire mid Sept. If interested, please don't be shy. Say 'Hi."

Very naughty while still having very honorable intentions.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 35–45
  • Near me
  • For long-term dating
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
My ideal co-adventurer/partner/friend/lover is positive, non-pretentious and non-judgmental, actively into fitness/health, adventurous, smart, slender, sexy and stylish. If you look breathtaking in your bikini and little black dress then that's icing on the cake.

Would you dress up for Halloween, throw some dinner parties, bike through wine country, pick apples, play tennis with me?

You recognize a good man with mad partner potential when you've read his profile.