Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

BadNoiseBoy

27 M Chicago, IL

My Details

Last Online
May 7, 2013
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 1″ (1.85m)
Body Type
Thin
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
Yes
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Religion
Atheism, but not too serious about it
Sign
Gemini
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Student
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
I guess I should begin by saying I moved to Chicago from Lexington, KY for graduate school about six months ago.

I love literature and would read all day, if I could. That's how I spend most my nights. (My favorite contemporary writers are Delillo, Nicholson Baker, Joy Williams, and David Foster Wallace, but I'm also a big fan of Nabokov and Raymond Carver.) On weekends, I typically like to meet with close buds at a bar to talk. Sometimes I look for something a bit more wild, but only on occasion.

I'm currently a first year grad student, so that occupies much of my time. I'm studying to become a social worker. I studied English and Political Science in undergrad, so that might give you some idea of what my interests are.

I come from a big family. It can take me a while to open up, but, once I do, my friends tell me I'm hard to shut up.

I really enjoy movies, but I'm really critical of most. I try watch a fair mix of old foreign films -- I.e. Ingmar Bergman films -- and lighter stuff, though even then I lean towards indie films. I also like bad horror movies. If nothing else, you can at least laugh at/be grossed out by them.

In terms of music, I mostly listen to twee and indie pop, but late 70's punk, post-punk, and new wave will always hold a soft spot in my heart.
What I’m doing with my life
As I said, I'm getting my MSW. I'm leaning toward a focus in community health and urban development. I'd like to work with the homeless population someday.
I’m really good at
I'd like to think I'm a good writer, but I don't have much time for it with the demands of grad school.

I'd also like to think I'm funny, but that might be debatable.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: Lolita, The Quick and the Dead, Libra, Infinite Jest, Winesburg, Ohio, Anna Karenina, Neuromancer, The Plague, The Mezzanine, The Trial

Movies: Rosemary's Baby, The Graduate, Persona, Cries and Whispers, Dead Alive, The Royal Tenenbaums, Harold and Maude, A Woman Is a Woman, Children of Men, Heavenly Creatures, Cemetery Man

Shows: Peep Show, Alfred Hitchcock Presents, X-Files, Six Feet Under, Battlestar Galactica, Home Movies, Twin Peaks, Twilight Zone, Breaking Bad, Sherlock

Music: The Softies, Joy Division, Jesus and Mary Chain, Billie Holiday, Belle and Sebastian, Casiotone for the Painfully Alone, The Field Mice, The Smiths, Mirah, Talking Heads, Bruce Springsteen
http://www.last.fm/user/BadNoiseBear

Food: Indian or Pizza (I'm just waiting for a fusion.)
The six things I could never do without
A book, my ipod, cool glasses, netflix, beer, and public transit.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Books, movies, and politics.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I don't know how to ride a bike. : /
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 19–30
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
You're sweet, like some of the same things I do, and don't mind cheap beer.