Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

Baghera007

33 F Vancouver, British Columbia, CA

My Details

Last Online
Aug 18
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 5″ (1.65m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Other
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Other
Sign
Taurus
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Education
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but might want them
Pets
Likes dogs
Speaks
English, French

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
hmmm... Knowing myself is one thing trying to explain it to anyone else is another. Language is often too restricting, no? Especially without sounding like your trying to pimp yourself out!
I would say I'm the creative and adventurous type, positive, and a deep thinker.
I keep myself pretty busy and my work can be fairly demanding. I enjoy being social and meeting new people. I have many passions that I try to make time for when I'm inspired.

I'm pretty happy as long as I'm not always making all the decisions. I make them all day at work, it's nice to have a break once in a while. Although, I am likely to be the first to take the bull by the horns if no-one else is stepping up. That being said, it's nice when the man I am with makes suggestions of things for us to do together too, otherwise sometimes I worry I might just run the show. I don't like it when there seems to be an imbalance of power in relationships and I don't mind being told if I'm out of line (that goes both ways though)...just be forgiving, I usually am, so please and don't hold a grudge.

I consider myself a life-long learner.
I often try to think of ways to be a better person, and to treat people with compassion and care. If I've done something to bother someone, I will reflect on it and try to approach it differently next time.

Making sure I go to the gym or get some kind of a regular physical activity is important to me......I put average because I consider athletic to be something very specific ....I wouldn't say I'm exactly that....but not miles off either.... I've had a few injuries this past year that I'm doing rehab for, so I'm looking forward to increasing my physical activities as things progress. Average would be accurate, although hopefully not for too much longer ;)

Typically, I enjoy the outdoors and the activities that go with it: mtn biking, snowboarding, hiking, camping, paddle boarding, snowshoeing, soccer, you name it and if I haven't tried it yet it's possible I'd be open to it!
Surfing is something I started last year and I am very keen to do more of and plan some trips around it in the future. So if you have experience in this (yay!) if not, hopefully you would want to learn with me!

Ideally, I'm looking for someone to start sharing and building my life with. To be my best friend and partner in crime so to speak.
Someone who:
-tries not to live in the past
-has confidence
-is thoughtful of others
-appreciates diversity
-is open to trying new things
-enjoys the outdoors
-is passionate about life and learning
-wants to plan trips overseas together when we can both get time off
-is grounded and has personal goals and who will support and encourage my own
-will challenge me physically and mentally but without making me feel inadequate, stupid or undermined.
-have a family one day

(a girl can dream right! ;)..hopefully.

Being able to communicate how you feel is pretty important to me. I am not afraid of confrontation, and try to approach challenging situations with thoughtfulness, I am very forgiving (maybe to a fault sometimes). I just feel like many problems people have build up (especially in relationships) when they are afraid to communicate things that are bothering them, until it becomes a "be all or end all" situation. Often I think issues could be resolved if you care enough to work them out with your partner and are open to the idea that often we interpret many of our situations based on our own fears and past experiences.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I guess I should ask someone, but physically probably the white streak in my hair (not the one in my profile pic, that's a costume piece).
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Shawshank Redemption was one of my old time favorite movies from back in the day, I enjoy all kinds of movies, especially ones that make you think and comedies are great too!

I tend to watch more TV via netflix, downlading or streaming when I do watch TV.
Some shows I've watch recently are:
Sons of Anarchy, Dexter, Game of thrones, Californication, Touch....
I love listening to Tedtalks too.
Books: Books I read usually have something to do with sociology or personal development...I usually find my self reading to learn more than for entertainment...but I did read the Hunger Games series (borrowed it from my students)
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
ways to better myself
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
I enjoy being social, going to see live music, going to or hosting dinner parties or potlucks, having a few drinks with friends or heading out of town on a weekend adventure, night boarding on the mountain when I'm not injured (had knee surgery last August). I'm always open for doing new things.
All that being said, depending on the week, I might just stay home and chill, watch a movie, or paint when I'm feeling inspired.
I’m looking for
  • Guys who like girls
  • Ages 24–38
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating