Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


37 Vancouver, British Columbia, CA Man


Similar users

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 22-37
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My details

Last online
Yesterday – 8:13am
6' 2" (1.88m)
Body Type
Agnosticism and it’s important
Doesn’t have kids but wants them
English (Fluently), Spanish (Somewhat)
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Recent transplant to VanCity.

I'm an animator, an artist, a photographer, and an avid traveler. I've spent the last 10 years working on movies and video games in San Francisco, Los Angeles and London.

Originally a country kid from a small hippie town in Northern California, I've lived in London, Italy, Ireland, New York, LA and San Francisco, and have traveled to more than 30 countries. As much as I enjoy being home, and chilling out in the country, I really do love living in great cities and traveling to new places.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I lived in San Francisco for a long time working on animated movies like Happy Feet and Madagascar (2 and 3). I spent last year living in a warehouse in North London, working on Guardians of the Galaxy. It was an amazing experience, but I wanted to be a little closer to home. So this year I moved to Vancouver, where I think I might stay for a while. It's always tough to tell where you will end up in my field, but so far I'm finding Van to be exceptionally easy city to feel at home in.

I've only been here a few months, so I'm still learning my way around. I am loving being able to get to know the city while cruising around on my (loaner) bicycle. I know I should probably start to check out places that aren't right by the seawall. But it sure is a nice way to get around.

Outside of work I play basketball, mouth off when I've had too many drinks while out with friends, practice (but generally butcher) Spanish, take pictures, draw pictures and explore.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Making breakfast burritos

Making bourbon cocktails


Reaching things in high places

Drawing silly pictures

Chatting up just about anybody
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Obviously, my incredible charm. Or that I'm much chattier than they would like... (depending on their taste)

And then that I'm kind of tall.

Then sometime much later that all those dry chatty remarks were actually really hilarious jokes.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books and Authors: Catch 22, Cat's Craddle, George Orwell (and not just 1984 and Animal Farm), James Elroy, Shogun, Phillip K Dick, 100 Years of Solitude, Fierce Invalids Home from Hot Climates

TV: Arrested Development, The Wire, 30 Rock, Flight of the Concords, Breaking Bad, Entourage, Game of Thrones, Madmen, Boardwalk Empire, Daily Show, Colbert Report, Mr. Show, Peaky Blinders

Moives: Dr. Strangelove, The Big Lebowski (or anything else by the Coens), Birdman, The Lives of Others, The Thin Red Line, The Incredibles, Sin Nombre, Bladerunner, Goodfellas, Children of Men, Brazil, Life Aquatic (and all other Wes Anderson films), Superbad, Super Troopers, City of God, Disney's Robin Hood, The Life of Brian, The Iron Giant, Inside Out

Music: Thievery Corporation, Manu Chao, The Black Keys, Bomba Estereo, Novalima, RJD2, David Holmes, Kid Cudi, Fela Kuti, American Analogue Set, Frederico Aubele, MC Solaar, Outkast, Damian Marley (and his dad too, obviously...), Edward Sharpe and the Magnetic Zeros, E-40, Quantic, Johnny Cash, Tom Waits, The National
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.





Whiskey (ok I could live without it, but why would I when it's so delicious?)
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
My next vacation and what camera I want to take with me.

Also what shoes I'll bring on that vacation, because I take my packing seriously.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Usually doing some after work boozy bonding with my coworkers.

Biking somewhere to catch up with friends on the other side of town.

Plopping myself somewhere to watch a movie and unwind.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I'm a closet sports fan.

I know that's not that weird so it's not a big admission. But when you're from a small hippie town and you go to art school it becomes a privately guarded secret.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You want to show me around or help me explore Vancouver.

You can be silly, take a joke, and have opinions.

Any of my jokes landed.