Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

BallardSingle

46 M Seattle, WA

My Details

Last Online
Today – 9:09pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 3″ (1.91m)
Body Type
Athletic
Diet
Anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Atheism, but not too serious about it
Sign
Virgo, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Management
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Mostly monogamous
Offspring
Has kids
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), Spanish (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
I'm definitely the easy-going explorer type. I love travel and am fortunate to have a career that takes me to far away places. Recent trips include China and Brazil, but over the years I've travelled through most of Europe, parts of Africa, Asia, and N and S America. Australia and NZ are sometime in the future!!

I love soccer, but have definitely lost a step. Still play and am a Sounders season ticket holder. I love going to Sounders games!!

Always looking for my next adventure and would love to find that amazing person to explore with.

Other than that, I'm a proud liberal, very kind hearted, intelligent, occassionally a little wild and spontaneous, sometimes funny or sarcastic, and live by the motto of work hard and play hard.
What I’m doing with my life
Raising kick ass teenage daughters and exploring life.
I’m really good at
Making people feel comfortable and free to be themselves. Being non-judgmental, open and honest, being passionate and compassionate, and being serious and silly. For the last two usually not at the same time. I'm still working on that skill:)
The first things people usually notice about me
My height. Yes I'm tall. Then my eyes. After some conversation, my humor, intelligence and relaxed demeanor. I don't sweat the small stuff.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
All varied, and not in any particular order...

Books: Catch 22, Collapse, Confessions of an Economic Hit Man, Born to Run, Shantaram, Feakonomics, Guns Germs and Steel,

Movies: Horrible Bosses, The Bachelor, Mr. and Mrs. Smith, Monty Python movies, James Bond movies, Bourne Identidy series. Honestly I've been into the cheap thrill and low brow comedies lately. I used to be much more into the indie and more thought provoking stuff, but these days if I'm watching a movie it's usually to unwind, relax and maybe have a few good laughs.

Music: Pearl Jam, Miles Davis, AC/DC, Dave Mathews, Stevie Ray Vaughn, Led Zeppelin, Eric Clapton, Coldplay, U2, John Coltrane, Phish, Bob Marley, Burning Spear, Beck, Scorpions, Paper Boys, Beastie Boys, Rush...you get the picture. Jazz, hard rock, grunge, reggae, alternative etc. Really depends on the mood. Not big on country and some hip hop I can do without.

Food: Thai, Indian, Italian, French, Burgers, Steaks, Fish, Sushi and just about anything really as long as it is fresh and prepared well.
The six things I could never do without
Well besides the obvious of food, clothing and shelter, I'd have to say (in no particular order):
1) Activities - Soccer, skiing, the gym
2) Adventures - Experiencing new places, restaurants and bars, people, music, cultures, odysseys, road trips
3) Sex - Yes cliche for guys to say I know, but its true!
4) Friends - Duh!
5) Family - Far from Perfect, but I do love 'em
6) My kids - the 2 most awesome girls ever. I feel very lucky!
7) Making lists - See Above
8) Breaking rules - Ignoring societal pressures and forging my own path
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Friends, politics, the economy, daydreaming about random crap, sex, work, new things I want to try, my future and goals, my kids, parents and sister... What don't I spend a lot of time thinking about?
On a typical Friday night I am
No such thing as typical, although most often either out with friends hitting a Ballard bar or two, catching some live music in town, or just hanging out at home cooking dinnner and watching a movie.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
Nothing on a public website! But feel free to ask me anything.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 32–46
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
You are open and honest, fun and adventurous, and think we'd click. However, if there is anything inaccurate about your profile (age and body type seem to be commonly "misrepresented" here), please don't bother. I'm very open but not about dishonesty.

You can also message me for kicks and giggles, or to alleviate your boredom. Depending on your wit, I might ignore you, send you a snarky reply or get into an all night session of lively banter :)