Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

Ballardsailor

54 M Seattle, WA

My Details

Last Online
Jan 24
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 9″ (1.75m)
Body Type
A little extra
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Religion
Other
Sign
Taurus, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Sales / Marketing
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Has kids, but doesn’t want more
Pets
Has dogs
Speaks
English (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
I love intelligent, funny, active people.

Sailing is my passion. I went for my first sail at six weks old and have not stopped since. I have lived on a boat at Shilshole Bay Marina for the last 12 years. I like to go cruising on my boat and I race it as well. Currently most of my time sailing is spent racing on not only my boat but many others.

When I am not racing I am busy watching my boy play basketball. He is a senior in high school. Basketball for my son goes year round. I am active as well with my daughter. She is a senior at the UW and does not need much at this point except money.

Other things I like to do: play outside, read, walk my dog, work out, listen to live music, and learn new things from other people. I am an information spone. I love interacting with people and learning from them. You can learn the most interesting things from people you would never expect it from.

Things that fascinate me include: weather, human behavior, group dynamics, music, nature, it's an endless list. I am very curious by nature. Teach me something new. I will love it.

I am a native of Seattle. Being a sailor my wardrove is based mostly of differing layers of pile clothing. I hate wearing shoes and prefer to wear my rainbow flip flops all year. This being said I do clean up very nicely and enjoy dressing up for the proper occasions.
What I’m doing with my life
I am content. Professionally I like what I am doing but am very open to change. I look forward to doing something completely different and challenging when I get older to keep my brain active.

Personally I am working on launching my children into the world as responsible, fun loving, caring adults. I am close to getting this done. It is my most important job.

At some point I would like to take my boat and go for a long cruise. I have not decided if it will be sailing around the world on an extended cruise or taking many summers and heading up North. It could possibly be both. Interested in coming along?
I’m really good at
Sailing, I have been doing it actively my whole life. Laughing, (mostly at myself), and finding humor in every day scenarios. Keeping an open mind and being nonjudgmental. Caring for and comforting people. Being level headed in any situation. I have the proper amount of irreverence for most things.
The first things people usually notice about me
My hair. My Grandmother told me it was a waste on a man.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I read several papers online daily to stay up on politics, current events, and local news. I get the Seattle Times because I believe you still need to support the print media. I read it every day.

Currently I am reading Everything is Illuminated, rereading Dave Perry's Racing Rules and finishing up A Dirty Job by Christopher Moore. Some of my favorite books are Lamb The Gospel According to Biff Christ's Best Pal, A Confederacy of Dunces, Les Miserables, and Paddy Clark Ha Ha Ha. I have tried to read most of the classic novels over my lifetime.

Television: I have not owned a television in 12 years.

Music: I love the blues and jazz. I also enjoy good old rock and roll and classical music. I love music and will listen to most anything. One disclaimer here, no rap and hip hop, I don't like it. I have tried and given it a chance but would prefer not to listen to it.
The six things I could never do without
My kids
My friends and family
Good Health
Sailing
Learning
Kindness
I spend a lot of time thinking about
My next sailboat race or whatever adventure I have planed. I think about my kids all the time and am in awe at how they are turning out. How I can make a difference in the world, health, how things work. It's an endless list, really. My brain is very active.
On a typical Friday night I am
I am watching my son play basketball during the high school season, taking a yoga class, sailing in the summers, or getting ready for the weekends adventure.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 33–61
  • Near me
  • For new friends