Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

BalsamicCaramel

37 M San Francisco, CA

My Details

Last Online
May 22
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 6″ (1.68m)
Body Type
Athletic
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Religion
Judaism, but not too serious about it
Sign
Taurus, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Banking / Finance
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but wants them
Pets
Likes dogs and dislikes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), Spanish (Okay)

Similar Users

My self-summary
A New Yorker who was born to live in San Francisco and has happily called this place home for five years. The Bay Area is my playground and I'm typically on two wheels, riding a board or shouting "on belay." I consider San Francisco a pretty weird place. This is a city where you are expected to have yoga mat, head lamp and box of costumes available on a moment's notice. So of course I got all that, plus a tent, and snowboard. Now, I just need to get myself a dog and a launch a startup.
What I’m doing with my life
Building communities one building at a time. I develop luxury apartment buildings on the west coast. We are focused on using sustainable materials to improve living experiences. If you have any design ideas, hit me up. I'm always looking for ways to make apartment living more inspiring and comfortable.
I’m really good at
Playing matchmaker - I am credited with three weddings and a number of job offers to friends.
Making omelets - I enjoy adding all sorts of ingredients to my omelets as I like to be adventurous in the kitchen. I have to add that applies to most aspects of my life too.
Making balloon animals - Okay, so I used to be really good at it when I was a kid but clowning around wasn't in my cards. Now I'm moving on to becoming an expert with the hula hoop. Always something to learn.
The first things people usually notice about me
My frequently changing looks: long or short hair, beard or clean shaven and hat or no hat. You name it, I've probably done it. I definitely like to change things up.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Food - I eat everything (except fennel seeds) and enjoy trying out new restaurants. Some current local favorites are Fish in Sausalito, Pazzia in SOMA, B-Star in the Richmond, Aux Delices in Russian Hill and Beretta in the Mission.

Movies - Shawshank Redemption, Real Genius, Weird Science, Goonies, It's a Wonderful Life, The Natural, Back to the Future and Field of Dreams, Love Actually, Y Tu Mama tambien, Breakfast club

Music - It all depends on what I'm feeling but my iPod is filled with everything including Rap, Latin, Classical, Folk and Electronica. Lately, Ive been hooked on Capital Cities, Stone foxes, Dirty Dozen Brass band, M83, The police, Passion Pit, The killers

I love live performances. Whether listening to a singer and bassist at a tiny neighborhood wine bar, to karaoke night, or checking out anything at the Fillmore (Love that place!).

Reading - I mostly read non-fiction, the NY Times, The Week magazine, more blogs than I care to think about, Moneyball, and many creative and business 'zines as well.
The six things I could never do without
1) Food - Top of my list includes: ice cream, pizza and chocolate chip cookies (Semi-sweet from Specialties are the best.)
2) Trees - I love nature in all its forms. Ideal day for me would be hanging under an Acacia tree, reading a great book.
3) My Bike - Someday soon, I look forward to supping mine up with lights and more.
4) Hats - I love that they make a statement regardless of what you're wearing. They are just cool like that.
5) Choices - Whether it's choosing which shirt to wear, what flavor(s) of ice cream to eat or the ability to watch South Park *uncensored* on the internet, I like being able to choose.
6) My disco pants - Need I say more? :)
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Real estate, new business ideas, where my next adventures will be and the next event I'm going to plan with all my friends.
On a typical Friday night I am
It's always different but as long as I have my friends around me, it's a great night. I typically go out during the week and keep it mellow on Friday evenings. My winters are usually spent in Tahoe and during the summer I try to get away on the weekends.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I recently bought a hula hoop. During my first hula experience I was doing pretty well twirling it around. After an hour or so of twisting I was ready to take it to the next level. I went to YouTube to check out hula videos. I found a trick I liked that didn't seem so tough. Long story short, I ended up with a black and blue nose which turned yellow the next day. I admit, I was in pain for a few days. ;) In the grand scheme of hula hooping, I think I lucked out. Despite the setback, I'm still working on mastering that trick. I feel free now that I've admitted my new interest to the OkCupid world. Yes, I'm a guy and I hula hoop.
I’m looking for
  • Straight girls only
  • Ages 28–37
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
1) Don't consider yourself normal.
2) You like helping little old ladies cross the street
3) You like to take three day weekends to warm beaches often
4) You like to wander
5) You enjoy eating at the bar
6) You have stupid human tricks to share with me
7) or, if one through six didn't apply, maybe you just want to hang out with a guy that may make you cry from laughing too much