Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

BamaGirl_DC

50 F Washington, DC

My Details

Last Online
Today – 2:15am
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 7″ (1.70m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Smokes
No
Drinks
Rarely
Drugs
Never
Religion
Catholicism, but not too serious about it
Sign
Education
Graduated from law school
Job
Politics / Government
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Strictly monogamous
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Has dogs
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
While I've lived in DC and other world capitals, I'll always be a
"Bama Girl" at heart. I suppose that means that: (1) I still have a Southern accent, and (2) I'm more likely to appreciate men whose mothers have raised them right (and it took). Of course, that doesn't mean that I'm all about white gloves and high tea, but I can raise one eyebrow two inches higher than the other, which can be remarkably effective in conveying...just about anything.

Actually, I'm an odd mix of "girly" and "not so girly" - love to
cook, but not so fond of fancy dinners (I've got enough of that at work); love my creature comforts, but still love being on the shooting range (fyi: loading a magazine can be hell on your manicure); I enjoy engaging in informed debate, but will hurt myself laughing at Monty Python or the 3 Stooges.

And there are times my girlfriends actually despair of me: I'm on
time, I hate shopping, and I'd rather stick a fork in my eye than
endure unnecessary drama (so, yup - I hate "reality" tv). I've been told I'm a pretty tough sell, but if you make me laugh, you're
half-way there...
What I’m doing with my life
I'm an attorney in the federal government - even after 15 years, I still love coming to work (well, most days). Raising an eyebrow at some of the ridiculousness that's becoming more common these days. And enjoying more of my life - exploring hidden gems in the mid-Atlantic, looking for new experiences, and making sure to spend time with the people that mean the most.
I’m really good at
Lets see.... I'm the perfect hostess (even if its handing over a bag of chips), I have incredibly useful skills (I can fold a napkin 12 different ways), and my manners are impeccable (if I drink out of the juice carton, at least I'll let you know when you reach for it...). Next?
The first things people usually notice about me
Depends - if I'm tottering on high heels, the lack of grace is a dead giveaway. If I'm not encumbered by fashion, I'm probably laughing.
The six things I could never do without
1. My family and friends - I'm a lucky girl.
2. A career that's continually challenging.
3. The convenience of living in the city and being able to escape to the country.
4. My dogs - two vizslas that make me laugh every day, but are down in Bama having the time of their lives.
5. My godchildren (7 of them) - I'm a better person for having them in my life.
6. Sugar-Free Jello Pudding.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Why women have to keep their mouth open when they put on mascara. Really - I do think about it. Its a great break from having to think about inter-agency initiatives, cleaning the house, commuting to and from downtown DC.....
On a typical Friday night I am
There's nothing typical - I could be out with friends, heading out to the country for a weekend in the "green," or hiding out at home, curled up with a good book or a movie.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
Wouldn't disclosure render it not so private?
I’m looking for
  • Guys who like girls
  • Ages 45–55
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating