Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

Band_Gamer87

26 M Sevierville, TN

My Details

Last Online
Apr 10
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 9″ (1.75m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Agnosticism, but not too serious about it
Sign
Cancer, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Education
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Likes dogs and has cats
Speaks
English (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
My name is Eric and I am your typical nerd. I enjoy many hobbies, consisting of playing video games, watching anime, going to conventions, cosplaying, playing Dungeons and Dragons, and also performing music.

I do my best to keep a very open mind about things. Even if I don't agree with something, I'll always hear the other side of the debate. I also agree to disagree, so if I do not see eye to eye, I will not hold it against someone. I keep friends of many different beliefs and mind sets.

I do like to discuss differing opinions, but I do not like getting into arguments. Debates are one thing, but flat out arguments are a major turnoff for me. I try to keep the peace as often as I can and try to see a silver lining. Some may call me naive, but I'd rather be that and live my life with a genuine smile on my face than be completely pessimistic and be upset all the time.

One thing I am not too picky about is my musical tastes. I am a classically trained brass player, but I listen to many different types of music. I'm not too up to date with the new styles of popular music or the songs on the radio (I mostly listen to my iPod in my car), so I'll sometimes find a song I like and it has been out for a year ("-.-)

I currently live by myself with my cat, Sage. We both live in an apartment in Sevierville and I am loving every minute I have here. I've been out on my own for about a year now and am loving my independence. My cat is very dear to me, she helped me get over a nasty breakup I went through back in the Spring. She has actually become more popular than me, getting the attention first thing whenever people come to visit -_-
What I’m doing with my life
I used to be a band director in Sevier County, but things happened and I was not chosen over someone else to be hired back and my position was, in effect, terminated. I've been doing my best to get back on track and haven't let this set back get me down.

I am a performer, I play with the Tennessee Wind Symphony. I used to be a jazz musician back in college and really enjoyed, but I will be the first to tell you that I was never really any good at it. My main instrument is the Euphonium (props if you know of it) but I do have my own Trumpet that I pick up every now and then just for funsies.

I am normally sitting at home playing video games or on my computer. Video games are a huge way for me to unwind, so if you enjoy playing video games as well, GREAT! If not, all I ask is an understanding that it is a big hobby of mine...but I do not put the video game over someone else. I enjoy playing them, but I'd much prefer to go on a hike with someone or just go out somewhere around town.
I’m really good at
I've been told I'm a good listener. I may not always have the best things to say about a situation, but I will definitely hear you out and offer a shoulder to cry on. I've been quite successful at remaining positive despite what life throws at me.
The first things people usually notice about me
Normally is my eyes. My eyes are hazel and often jump between green and blue, normally staying in a shade of green.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Movies: Anything comedy or music related. Some specifics include: Amadeus, Mr. Holland's Opus, The Dark Knight trilogy, Role Models, Blazing Saddles, Robin Hood: Men in Tights, the Avengers.

Shows: I don't watch much TV since I cancelled my cable and haven't signed up for Netflix yet. Most of what I watch TV wise is things I find online. Recently, I've been introduced to BBC's "Sherlock" and I've been enjoying that. I've been put back on an Anime binge and have recently been addicted to a show called "Fairy Tail", and I've been keeping up with another called "Attack on Titan".

Music: I listen to any and all types of music, except Rap and Country. Some of my favorites are Jazz, Techno, some Dubstep, and Classical. Some of my favorite performers are Blue Man Group, Trans-Siberian Orchestra, Daft Punk, Rammstein, Nightwish, Machinae Supremacy (kudos if you know them). When it comes to music, I can find myself getting lost in it. I've been known to listen to a single song on repeat for hours if I truly just find myself enjoying it.

Video Games: Metroid, Zelda, World of Warcraft, Assassin's Creed, Sly Cooper, Fire Emblem, Fallout, Elder Scrolls, Final Fantasy, Dragon Quest, DDR, Torchlight, Dragon Age, Mass Effect, Xenosaga, Pokemon, Megaman, Mario, Osu!, Super Smash Brothers, Mario Kart, Bioshock, Borderlands, Portal.
The six things I could never do without
1) Music
2) Family
3) Friends
4) Internet
5) My cat Sage
6) Computer
I spend a lot of time thinking about
My future. Who will I be with? Where will I end up? What is coming down the road? All of these questions I'd like to see answered.
On a typical Friday night I am
I am normally relaxing at home on a Friday night. Sometimes I will go out on a bar crawl with some friends, but I don't drink too much.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I'm scared of swimming in a lake. Go on, laugh. It is just the fear of the unknown. If I feel something brush up against my leg and I cannot see what it is, then it freaks me out.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 19–30
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating
You should message me if
If you want to chat about anything on my profile. I'd like to start meeting new people. Right now I don't know about a relationship, but I'm definitely wanting to meet new friends!

If you have a love for any of the fine arts, play video games, or just feel like talking about random stuff.

You just wanna.

"Artists paint their pictures on a canvas, musicians paint their pictures on silence."