Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

BarbPDX

38 F Lake Oswego, OR

I’m looking for

  • Men who like women
  • Ages 30–45
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Oct 16
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 6″ (1.68m)
Body Type
Curvy
Diet
Anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Christianity, but not too serious about it
Sign
Virgo, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Medicine
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but might want them
Pets
Likes dogs and has cats
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I think my friends would describe me as: fun, dependable, caring, zany, capable, and enthusiastic. I love to read, watch TV or movies, and garden but I also enjoy going out to restaurants, hiking, or dancing with friends.
I try to stay informed about current events and make an effort to see both sides of each issue; however, if you watch Fox News to stay informed then it's probably a safe bet we're not compatible.
I'm a busy professional; I travel for work and have an unconventional schedule. I love what I do and have a lot of control over my travel. I can be out of town a couple nights a week (never weekends) but can schedule around plans and special events. One of the perks is that I accrue a lot of points with airlines and hotels so I've been able to take some great vacations with my sister and best friend.
I'm a volunteer with Big Brothers Big Sisters and love hanging out with my little sis, Natalie. I would love to get involved in other organizations that give back and have a positive impact on the community.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I have a job that I really like; it keeps me challenged and able to pay my bills but I also love adventures- I want to try new restaurants and activities, go on great vacations, etc.
I'm also trying to challenge myself creatively by writing a novel. It was a childhood dream to be an author so it's been really fun.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Taking care of the people around me. I'm able to create common ground with most anyone and go out of my way to make sure the people I care about are safe and happy.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
My smile. I'm a happy person and have fun. I can usually find the bright side in most situations and enjoy life.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
I love to read so much it's almost an addiction :) I read mostly popular fiction like romances, mysteries, sci-fi, and horror. My favorite author is J.D. Robb, she writes a series about a homicide cop so its like a romance-murder mystery combo.
I love movies and have quite a collection. I don't like the super gory films like Saw or sad/drama flicks that make me cry but everything else is fair game.
I think Tivo is an amazing invention and have several shows on my "to watch" list right now, including The Daily Show, Castle, Elementary, Big Bang, and NOVA. The only way I stay current with reality TV or talk shows is through The Soup on E! since I can't stand those programs.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
1. smart phone: love to stay in touch with friends and family and the apps are great when I need to kill time
2. nook e-book: I read most every day and love the fact that I can have hundreds of books in my purse. I still have a large paper book collection, but it's not as portable...
3. Duck football: huge fan since I was a baby and love watching the games
4. great bed: I love to sleep and snuggle in a comfy bed. It's amazing how awful a day can be if you can't get a good night's rest
5. Benihana's Restaurant: my favorite place to eat, ever!
6. vacations: I love to plan get-aways and adventures.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Family, friends, books, movies, work, yard projects, house projects, bills... my brain is a very busy place.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
I love to go out to dinner or a movie but it's not always on a Friday night... Sometimes it's nice to have a quiet Friday night to decompress from the work week.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Hard question... guess the answer I'm willing to have on the internet is: I want what my parents have. They've been married 37 years and love each other very much. They've had their rocky patches but they made it through with commitment and compromise. They are supportive, affectionate, and a solid team. They were amazing role models and incredible people that I've grateful to have in my life.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
you're looking for a partner to create a life with. If you are attracted to confidence, intelligence, and liberal political views we might be a very good match :)