Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


53 Fort Lauderdale, FL Woman


I’m looking for

  • Men
  • Ages 47–59
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My details

Last online
Mar 30
5′ 5″ (1.65m)
Body type
Judaism, and somewhat serious about it
Gemini, but it doesn’t matter
Graduated from masters program
Rather not say
Strictly monogamous
Has kids
English, Hebrew (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Fun, loving, caring, unconditional mother of 3 -- my daughter, her husband (who finally have their own place) and my college-aged dorm living son. I'm looking for someone to go to the movies, theater, out to dinner or dance with -- a best friend and fellow traveler on this journey called life. I'm divorced since 2002 & widowed since 2005 -- looking for the one I get to keep.

I am thoughtful, giving, and hopefully fun.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I'm trying to save the world!
Had my Bat Mitzvah in June 2011 (ok, I'm a late bloomer).
Special needs teacher. Camp counselor/shadow special needs student. (I love camp)
Working on my 2nd Master's -- this one in Visual Impairments.
Did my internship in Utah -- and loved river rafting and spending a week on a houseboat with a visually impaired couple.
Graduate as soon as I write my thesis. Will it be December or May?
Stay very busy -- but would love to find a fellow traveler.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
being a friend. Hopefully my kids would say a good mother and I know my sister thinks I'm the best sister -- I think she is.
I'm tenacious and follow through with what I start -- panic in the middle sometimes -- but preserve and surprise myself with my successes.
In the last 2 years I've:
-- decided to go to Israel and did. Volunteered at a board school for people with Developmental Delays - loved it -- and got to see Paris and Rome too!!!
-- had my Bat Mitzvah. it was much hard than I expected and my son going to the hospital that week didn't help. Moved it to my backyard, cut my guest list - survived a rainstorm when I needed to be setting up -- and crossed another thing off my Bucket List
-- went back to school, again. Ok, I value education.
-- got promoted from ESE (Special Ed) teacher to ESE Specialist (more administrative) -- and have been told I do a good job at it
-- went to Utah to do my student teaching. Staying with my supervising teacher is quite interesting.
So... what's next? Something I'll be good at!
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
that I'm always smiling!!! that I have great eyes!!! that I'm surrounded by great people in my family and friends. That I'm the 1st to volunteer and I never let people down. That I'm often wearing (especially in pictures) the 2 same shirts.
(And I have a nice backside)
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Favorite book -- the one I'm reading instead of sleeping or the one I'm listening to in my car. I like mystery, suspense, fiction that would be considered human interest, lately tried chick lit and surprisingly enjoyed it. I like to read -- like James Patterson, Lisa Gardner, Lisa Jackson, interesting book covers. Read spiritual and self-help -- like to feed my humanity and discover more about the why of the world.
Movies -- love to go. Guess chick flicks, suspense, human interest -- and movies of Broadway shows. If preview attracts my attention -- dvd is on library shelf. No blood, no gore -- no senseless violence.
My family is a theater family -- we use to argue about best show -- RENT, Les Mis, Wicked, Hairspray, Avenue Q, old stuff -- just like to see live theater -- and rarely get to go.
Depends on where -- classics like Beach Boys, Chicago -- dance music and silly stuff like Ya'alli or Raffi (yes -- that a test to see how hard you'll work to see what I like). Love Cary Cooper and Tom Prasado Rao -- use to believe their Love Songs for Grown-ups. Love Rick Recht -- and will drive an hour and a half 3 times a year to hear him.
Pizza -- Uno's in Orlando, Mellow Mushroom in Delray, Pizza Loft in Davie -- or what I can get when I'm hungry. Love Thai, Greek, Israeli -- like spicy and try to eat healthy.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Not in any particular order -- my kids, my family, my friends, Relay for Life team, books, pizza and diet coke
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
everything -- what I'm reading, my kids, my students, what I'm reading, meaning of life, spirituality -- and where do I fit into the Universe/G-d's plan
I think a lot !
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
home avoiding doing my homework. Would like to be at:
having Shabbat dinner with friends
the movies,
wishing I was at the theater (big theater geek)
With my kids (miss having them nearby but will meet up sometimes)
With my friends
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
my daughter introduced me to this site and thinks she can edit my profile whenever she wants.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You want someone unique and quite deep; a dedicated friend, want to be a part of my family and friends -- and include me in your life -- blend our interests and lives.
sorry to sound shallow -- but if buying me a cup of coffee is a hardship for you -- please don't contact me. I'm generous and would gladly share the little I have - and want the same generosity shown me. Not looking for a rich man -- but don't need someone to compare how hard it is with. I always find a way to take care of myself and my kids -- just don't want to be reminded that it is a struggle at times.