Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

Barnstormer12

44 M Boulder, CO

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 1:55pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 10″ (1.79m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Other, but not too serious about it
Sign
Taurus, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Other
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Mostly monogamous
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Has dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), French (Okay), Spanish (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I'd like to say that I'm as easygoing as it gets, but I'm sure everyone says that and I'm not really sure what it means anyway. Overall I'm fun, witty, and bit sarcastic. I value humor and intelligence over most other things, and embrace an overall mode of "it all works out in the end". I feel that life is too short and fragile to get too worked up over politics or religion- I think everyone should be able to lead whatever kind of life they want.
I have recently taken a giant 180* turn in my life. (Well, maybe 135*) I left a job that I loved, and gave me a lot of satisfaction, so I could stay in one place and.... settle down? I don't know if I love those words, but I do love the idea.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
It's mostly hiking with my dog, restoring old cars, and generally loving life.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Fixing stuff, baking awesome bread, and dropping things and catching them again before they hit the ground.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Hm.... Let's meet, and you can tell me!
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books- all over the map. Pulpy sci-fi to Tolstoy. I love Wes Anderson movies and most anything that comes out of Studio Canal. I'm an old U2 fan, with some bluegrass and a touch of electronica.
For food- anything goes. Street food is my favorite cuisine- some of the best meals of my life have been squatting on a stool on the sidewalk.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
In a concrete sense, my passport, my kindle, a leatherman, a laptop, white tic-tacs, and my dog.
In a more abstract sense, my family, my small but awesome group of friends, the knowledge that I've got a plane ticket home, even if it's a couple months away.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Where to go next. (Currently I'm thinking Greenland...)
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Right now? Probably asleep. Back in the world, a beer with friends at a well worn pub or a movie (out or in).
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I have a place on the bottom of my right foot that has itched for about 20 years. Doctor says it's a crazy nerve. Who knows...
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 33–45
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You love to travel for more than resorts and beaches, your life isn't dictated by your 9 to 5, you are available, and you aren't afraid to meet in person.