Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

Bartness

31 M Dallas, TX

My Details

Last Online
Aug 13
Orientation
Gay
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 3″ (1.91m)
Body Type
A little extra
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Christianity
Sign
Taurus, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Banking / Finance
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Strictly monogamous
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but might want them
Pets
Has dogs and dislikes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Hi, there! My name is Bart and I'm a good-hearted guy with what I'd guess you'd say are small town values. I'm originally from Southeast Texas (yes, I have a Southern accent). I've been in Dallas for 6 years now and really like it here except no one knows how to drive in the rain.

Everyone tells me I'm a nice guy. I am totally the kind of guy you'd take home to mom - moms love me!

I'm Daddy to two rescued lab mix dogs, ages 3 and 9. They keep me busy (vacuuming!). I'm looking for a guy who also loves dogs.

Descriptive words: funny, sarcastic, affectionate, pale, loyal, messy, hairy, clumsy, tall, Episcopal, socially unacceptable, nerdy, goofy, Southern accent, Taurus, shy at first, smartass, manners, chorister, values, loud, workaholic, non-smoker, shaved head.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I'm a Realtor/Broker/Instructor in Dallas. I've been in the real estate field for 13 years and enjoy it even if it's a bit hectic at times. I work more in the office than in the field but they let me out now and then! I try to keep regular 9-5 M-F office hours but I also have to check my texts and emails after hours and weekends. I have a little house in Farmers Branch near Addison and Carrollton and my office is in the Uptown/HP area of Dallas.

Much of my personal life is spent with friends. I love to hang out with them or get dinner/drinks, coffee, see a movie, shop, people-watch, and things like that. Not really a bar person but I like a good pub with friends. I also sing in my church choir (Episcopal) which takes up some time during the week. Ideally I'd like to find someone who is also spiritual to share this part of my life.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Comic relief! I love to laugh and make others laugh which means I'll pretty much say anything just for a reaction even if it's way over the line of propriety. I am also really good at being a friend from what I'm told. I would do just about anything for my friends and family. I haven't yet been asked to help get rid of a body so that's why I say "just about anything." I'll update that as necessary.

Also finding an extra space in a page full of text. You know, if you need that sort of thing.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Apart from my height, people tell me they notice my smile first or maybe my eyes.

Also I look a lot like other bearded guys with shaved heads so people often ask if we've met before or if they saw me at (insert name of place I've never been).
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Movies: My favorite movie is Drop Dead Gorgeous. I think that says a lot about me. Ha! My favorite movies are comedies such as Clue, Mean Girls, Robin Hood: Men in Tights, Easy A, Monster in Law, My Big Fat Greek Wedding, etc. I also enjoy some period films like The Young Victoria. Also action, sci-fi, horror/suspense (but not too bloody or gross).

TV: Although some of them are off the air or I'm a few seasons behind, some of my favorite TV shows are American Horror Story, The Mindy Project, Flashpoint, Bones, Parks & Rec, Community, The Closer, Rizzoli & Isles, New Girl, Happy Endings, Hart of Dixie. I recently "cut the cable" and am trying to adjust to streaming everything I want to watch. Not a big fan of televised sports unless it's a group thing and there's more interaction.

Music: I love music! My favorite genre is country. I'm rather eclectic so in my library you'll find country (new and old), pop, rock, 80s, classical, choral, showtunes, jazz and more. I can enjoy most things except rap, hip-hop, metal and contemporary R&B. I also have a big addiction to Christmas music from choral to contemporary to standards to jazzy and beyond-I do my best to wait until December to start playing it.

Food: My favorite food is Tex-Mex. Give me something that ends in "enchiladas" and I'm a happy camper. Pizza is a close second. I also like American, Chinese, Italian, salad bars, etc. I don't tend to like a lot of "trendy" or "frou frou" places. I'll admit that I'm not really adventurous when it comes to food unless friends get me to try something new. I don't consider myself picky but I don't like seafood or sushi. My friends have made me try a lot of sushi and I've never found any that I liked. I like to cook sometimes, mostly comfort food or traditional stuff and party food; I don't often cook for just myself though. I like to bake sometimes and give it to friends or take it to the office. My favorite is cooking for Thanksgiving with all the casseroles and cornbread dressing I grew up with!

Books: I read a lot, mostly "cozy" mysteries or horror/suspense books like Dean Koontz and also I like to read humorous essays like Laurie Notaro, David Sedaris, Celia Rivenbark. Some gay fiction if the author is good. I try to read some of the popular books especially if a movie is coming but if I'm not feeling it after 50 pages then I'll shelve it.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Smartphone (Android fanboy), music, friends, family, something to read, flip flops.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
I almost always have a song in my head so I spend a lot of time singing along :-)
Also, the future, goals, what I've got coming up at work.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Out with friends (dinner, drinks, coffee shop, people-watching, etc.), or at home relaxing from the week with my dogs.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I grew up in a haunted house.
I’m looking for
  • Guys who like guys
  • Ages 25–45
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
-If you know the recipe to Chuy's Texas Martini.
-If you use words like "penultimate."
-If you "love Jesus but drink a little."
-If something I said made you chuckle.
-If you love dogs.
-If you have your shit together, or at least raked into a manageable pile.
-If you don't smoke, except for brisket.
-If you aren't making duck lips in any of your pictures.
-If you are some combination of the above.