Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


49 M Bethesda, MD

I’m looking for

  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 33–51
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 7:29pm
5′ 9″ (1.75m)
Body Type
Mostly anything
Graduated from university
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Relationship Type
Has kids
Likes dogs
English (Fluently), Spanish (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Hi! I'm a firm believer in living a full and invigorated life with lots of fun, energy, music, and plenty of laughter - crafting fantastic memories with no regrets! Life is too short to sweat the small stuff! Find humor in most everything! I can also be intellectual, serious, decisive, poised, focused, and manage or prevent a crisis calmly & skillfully whenever the need arises.

My passions include baseball, softball, music, dancing, fitness, adventure, humor, fun, and terrific people. I greatly enjoy going on cruises and just went on my 5th ever vacation cruise this past August (this time to The Bahamas). If you've never gone on a cruise, I highly recommend that you try one...they are such a BLAST!

I've been divorced since 2007 and am looking to meet a genuine, happy, fun, attractive, intelligent , healthy, affectionate woman, who can be silly and playful too, but could also be a best friend & partner in facing the various challenges in life that always eventually arise - with thoughtful and mature consideration, a positive attitude, and even with some grace and humor.

***I do want to emphasize this important point: I'm looking for friends first! I want to make sure we can get along well together first before taking things to a higher level. I'm not looking to dive into a serious relationship on the first date. Let's enjoy getting to know each other first through fun and interesting conversation. :-) I know I can be very picky, and you should be too! We all deserve to be with someone amazing who is the right match, and I intend to hold out hold out for someone EXTRAORDINARY, while still enjoying making fantastic friends along the way!***

I'm still very close with my many family members...still best friends and softball teammates with some of my brothers. I'm a firm believer in The Golden Rule and place a high value on being Genuine. Looking for a woman who can understand/appreciate that spending quality time with children is also very important. Having kids has had a enormous impact on the way I look at life....they've taught me to see the world and people with a greater sense of wonder, joy, humor, fun, and gratitude. My kids do not live with me now.

My oldest son, who is very independent now, is in college full-time & working, and I'm grateful for the enormous time I got to spend with him as he grew up. My two younger kids ( 8 and nearly 10) live out-of-state with their mom...I fly out to see them for one full day each month and have them with me additionally in Maryland one week per year. So I now have a lot more time than I use to have for a social life and for dating.

I DO keep in great shape without making exercise an absolute out regularly at the GYM 3 or 4 times per week and still play competitive softball regularly...can still outplay and out-hit many of the 20-something-year-olds on the baseball/softball field...just set my lifetime wide-grip pull-up record at the gym this month (September of 2014) with 47! (Yup...was a bit sore the next day! ;-) ). I also find that going out dancing a few times per month to either live music or a DJ is not only enormously fun, but is a fantastic workout as well! Hope that you also share this belief and like to dance on occasion.

Over 15 years ago, I left a lucrative job in the financial world to instead teach Math, coach Baseball, and guide high school students as a College Counselor at a private high school and have never looked back. I love my job and I couldn't be happier in any other profession (unless, of course The Baltimore Orioles need an extra, late-blooming, 40-something-year-old pitcher/slugging infielder ;-) ).

I have a great life now and would enjoy getting to share it with an amazing, special woman with whom I could connect deeply on all levels.


Math Teacher/College Counselor/Baseball Coach.

Attended College at Johns Hopkins University; Towson University; and Harvard Summer Institute on College Admissions. Also took Air Force ROTC classes at University of Maryland College Park. Actuary; Went to Johns Hopkins to play baseball - football injuries required adjustments to that plan-I still play competitive softball and coach baseball.

Irish and Swiss Ancestry, but born in New York....All American!
Lived in Hawaii for 1 1/2 years as a kid, but have lived in various parts of Maryland since 5 years old.