Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

Basil83

30 M Toronto, Ontario, CA

My Details

Last Online
Jul 20
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
Middle Eastern, White
Height
5′ 9″ (1.75m)
Body Type
Athletic
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Atheism
Sign
Sagittarius, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from Ph.D program
Job
Banking / Finance
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Monogamous
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but wants them
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), Arabic (Fluently), Spanish (Okay), French (Okay), Esperanto (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
So that’s me on the left here smiling for the camera. Oh, maybe I should say a bit more about myself: I’m originally Egyptian with English roots. I had a great childhood in Egypt! Played a lot of sports such as tennis, taekwondo and chess (if you consider it a sport haha), went camping, visited all the pyramids of course... Great times! I then went to the UK to do a master’s there; even spoke the Queen’s English at some point :)

I’m someone who has a lot of passions and hobbies. I can pretty much involve myself in any activity given the right crowd. I love travelling to new places and am big on learning languages (including programming and artificial ones lol)… I’m a frequent gym goer and love playing racquet sports and doing outdoor activities. I’m also a major movie watcher. I especially love busting on sci-fi movies when they get the science all wrong. When will Hollywood get that you can’t have sound effects in space?!

I finished my PhD in actuarial science in Waterloo late last year, and moved to Toronto just a last February; loving it! Took me a while to settle in and get my bearings... Oh the number of times I got lost in PATH lol

I’d say the most important things I’m looking for in a partner are communication and affection. As I’m a pretty lively person and love engaging people in conversation and activities, I’m generally drawn to someone who is also highly sociable, physically active, intelligent, and sensitive.
What I’m doing with my life
Staying healthy and fit, spending time with family and friends, reverse engineering actuarial models lol, working on my actuarial designation.
I’m really good at
(trying not to sound like a resume lol) math and racquet sports... If you think you can beat me in a mental or verbal "sport", then try me in chess or boggle :)
The first things people usually notice about me
I guess my interesting Canadian/British/Middle Eastern hybrid accent :), and that I'm pretty lively and outgoing.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: I loved the Harry Potter and His Dark Materials series. I typically listen to no-fiction audiobooks (all of which are originally books). My favourites currently are A Short History of Nearly Everything, The Greatest Show on Earth, and Talent is Overrated.

I'm right now listening to Thinking, Fast and Slow, written by a Daniel Kahneman. It's a very witty book on how delightfully biased we are in our choices lol

Movies/TV Shows: Edge of Tomorrow, Warrior, 24, Sherlock, and Game of Thrones are currently top of my list. I'm right now really enjoying Doctor Who; it's amazing how creative this show is! I also love satire shows like Family Guy and Archer. Hilarious!

Music: I mainly like pop (Bosson, Lady Gaga, BSB), action soundtracks, and rock (Evanescence, Linkin Park, Tatu). I also enjoy listening to particular artists in other genres like Eminem, Lesiëm, and Yanni.
The six things I could never do without
Family, friends, my job (an awesome combination of technical and interpersonal!), working out, movies/TV shows, my laptop (obvious, I know; I might as well put food and water too lol)
On a typical Friday night I am
spending time with family, hanging out with my friends, or preparing for an SOA exam
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 21–31
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
you found my profile interesting and would like to get to know me more