Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

Basil_Fawlty

33 M New York, NY

I’m looking for

  • Girls
  • Ages 22–36
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Aug 19, 2013
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 1″ (1.86m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Smokes
Sometimes
Drinks
Often
Drugs
Sometimes
Religion
Agnosticism, but not too serious about it
Sign
Libra, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Hospitality
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Pets
Likes dogs and dislikes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), French (Okay), Russian (Poorly), Korean (Okay), Arabic (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I'm a recovering cube-dweller. I used to edit financial and economics research. But no more! No more degree-backed aristocracy, no more business casual, and no more office drama.

Now, I'm a professional baker! This means that I have a ridiculous schedule and spend way too much time in a hot basement. I'm usually done with work before you've eaten lunch.

I wear white all day and black all night, I work with my hands, and I will do almost anything. Spontaneity is infinitely more fun than repetition.

I am hungry, loud, and fairly "normal"
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Baking, tasting, baking, eating, baking, feeling full, baking, tasting, and on it goes.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Reading, writing, rolling baguettes, watching Netflix, cooking, drinking, photography, languages.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I'm bald: Bruce Willis bald.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
I have a LOT of books: classics; older fiction; poetry; books on language; reference books; short stories; essays.

I'll watch pretty much anything. I watch streaming Netflix daily.

Public Enemy.

I am a food geek, which is infinitely better than being a food snob. Sure, I'll eat the ancho-rubbed, fois-gras-stuffed braised pork belly and I'll like it. But I'll also eat the taco con lengua from the street cart in Queens and like it too. I've eaten live octopus, silk work larvae, hagas, and worse, and I'd eat them all again in an instant.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
I have six roommates (really), but sometimes I could do without them. Things I couldn't do without include (in no particular order):

- Clogs
- Coffee (and lots of it)
- Shiny things/things with buttons/things with screens
- French-style butter
- Hulu/Netflix
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
- The cost of wheat

- Where can I free up an evening so I can go out and do stuff.

- What's for dinner (and breakfast and brunch and lunch and all the meals in between)
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
having one beer and falling asleep. I don't like it any more than you do. I'm in food and I work on the weekends.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I like picnics.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
you don't know what you want to be when you grow up, but you know what kind of person you want to be.