Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

Basin_Mason

22 M North Las Vegas, NV

My Details

Last Online
Jul 16
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 0″ (1.83m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Strictly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Rarely
Drugs
Never
Religion
Sign
Cancer, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Working on university
Job
Student
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I'm Mason, I was born in Palm Beach Gardens, Florida. I lived there for most of my life there until moving out here.

I want to meet people that are intelligent and can hold a conversation about anything other than a relationship or some trending topic that you've been reading about all day on [insert social network here]. I can talk to, or listen to intelligent individuals about just about anything so long as the topic(s) remain interesting (meaning that I don't want to be the one doing all of the talking). I am the type of person that remains loyal to friends and will be there to help anybody whenever possible.

For anyone that knows what the Myers-Briggs Personality Types are, I am an INTJ.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I graduated from my Florida high school in May of 2010 and have since then completed a few semesters of pre-requisites.
I plan to get AT LEAST a bachelors degree in nursing so I won't be stuck in a retail position for the rest of my life. I want to be a nurse because it's a steady position that pays well, isn't too demanding and will still allow for 3-4 days off each week and still earn a healthy living.

I just moved back to the valley in January of 2012 and have since been getting settled into my living situation.

Starting this summer, I will be re-attending class at CSN to finish completing the required prerequisites that I had started before moving back to Florida (due to some family issues). I am possibly transferring the credits that I earn at CSN to UNLV where I will then complete the program to receive my batchlors degree in nursing.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Depends on how "good" I have to be. I can do almost anything.

English is a major strong point of mine. I have an English teachers mentality when it comes to the way that people use grammar and spelling (it ticks me off when I see atrocious typing online).

I am very fast at typing, as I have been a regular computer user for most of my life.

Growing up with a father who had 6 rental properties has also taught me many things when it comes to construction. I can do anything from painting to laying tile and much, much more.
I also know a fair amount about fixing and maintaining cars.
I am not very fond of construction or car related work though.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
My unkempt, in-need of a haircut brown hair and brown eyes I suppose.

I have been told by older adults that I am outspoken and have a good view of the world for my age.

I come off as the more quiet type but that is much to the contrary. When I am talking to friends and acquaintances I am completely tuned into an ongoing conversation; otherwise I tend to keep to myself and focus on the task at hand.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
School textbooks have burnt me out on reading, but I do enjoy enthralling books that captivate my attention and have an awesome plot to them. I have read almost every book by Steve Alten, whom is a science fiction author. I have also greatly enjoyed books by James Patterson. I wouldn't mind getting back into reading for fun, as it has been some time since I have picked a book up (on my own terms).

Types of movies that I enjoy: Action, Scary, Horror, Thriller, Mystery, and anything that is more difficult to follow.

I enjoy all genres of music, some more than others. Of course there are many songs and artists that I dislike, but I appreciate music as a form of art and expression. Lately I have been listening to heavier forms of rock and electronic/house music.

My brother is a music prodigy and has been trying to teach me how to play some type of instrument. As of now, I can read simple music and play some stuff on the piano (with simple chords and rhythms). I am getting a bass guitar some time in February so that I can further develop the little musical talent that I have.

I enjoy foods that have a lot of flavor (especially sushi); I am probably the easiest person to eat with, as there are very few things that I won't eat. While living in Florida I lived off of processed sodium-laced pre-packaged foods, so anything cooked up can not be beat! I am the type of guy that appreciates the the effort that somebody put into cooking a meal and am not one to criticize cooking. I also enjoy cooking, although my menu isn't very complex as of yet.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
- The essentials, things that are required for human function.
- Family, friends and acquaintances.
- Phone, laptop, technology, modern amenities (electricity, running watter, ect).
- My music and a good sound system/headphones to listen to it with
- Witty responses and sarcasm.
- (6)
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
I often find myself thinking about how contradicting that people can be, how some individuals can be so bad at speaking and writing in the only language that they speak and why people do what they do.

I find my mind wandering often, thinking about how things are made or how they work.
What is at the center of the universe and how does gravity effect everything that exists? Solar fusion and alternative sources of power that are readily available which aren't utilized at this time.

I also have my future on my mind, with a high emphasis on education and goals.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
My Fridays used to be dedicated to work, but as of right now I am not working.
As a full time student, I try to take advantage of any free time that I have to better my knowledge on the particual subject that I need to learn more about.

I am not the type of person that HAS to go out every Friday night to feel complete. I am up for plans on Friday if you're interested.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Feel free to ask me, I will most likely write you a story.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 18–26
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
If you want to (of course), I will usually make an honest effort to have a conversation with you if you message me.

If you would like to get to know me better.

If you can hold a conversation.

If you would like to talk about or debate on the subject of philosophy or other similar subjects.

If you have any books, music or anything interesting to talk about and/or suggest.

If you have yet to meet someone on this website that doesn't have sex as their number one goal in life.