Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

BassJudicata

27 M Cambridge, MA

My Details

Last Online
Feb 1
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 1″ (1.85m)
Body Type
Thin
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
Sometimes
Drinks
Often
Drugs
Never
Religion
Christianity
Sign
Aries, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Working on law school
Job
Student
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Likes dogs and dislikes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), French (Fluently), Latin, Ancient Greek

Similar Users

My self-summary
Well, I'm a proud son of New England with some awesome siblings and the cutest nieces and nephews on the planet. I studied English and French lit in college, and spent three years in seminary getting a masters in theology. While in seminary, I taught part-time in a private, classical school (English grammar, Latin, and Ancient lit). Being that there's not a whole lot of work out there for freelance theologians, I'm now in law school. I play bass in the law school rock band, so it's not an entirely soul-crushing experience.

I think laughter's essential to virtually any kind of success, so I look for the comedy, light or dark, in any situation.
What I’m doing with my life
I'm in my second year of Law School, working as a research assistant for a Contracts/Bankruptcy professor, and interning in the Massachusetts State Senate. I pretty much want to be Josh Lyman when I grow up (and, if that means nothing to you, watch The West Wing...seriously, you'll thank me later).
I’m really good at
Trivial Pursuit. Hah, not that I can remember the last time I played. Trivia was my varsity sport in high school, so to speak.

I'm great at sleeping through my alarm, but I'm pretty sure that's not something to brag about.

I love music, and play piano, guitar, and bass. I also once sang in a semi-professional French Gospel choir when I was studying abroad. Fun times.
The first things people usually notice about me
I'm on the tall side, I love my suits (they're pretty much my surrogate children), and I have something of a radio voice. I'm also rather sarcastic, in a good-natured, crack a joke at everything kind of way.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
French was one of my majors, so I really like Proust. T.S. Eliot's my favorite poet. I love Shakespeare (he's actually quite hilarious much of the time...so's Dickens, for that matter). In terms of more modern writers, I really like Kundera, Murakami, and, yes, the Game of Thrones books.

The Royal Tennenbaums is my favorite movie, I loved Lost and 24, although Arrested Development may be my favorite show ever.

Music? Lots...The Beatles, Radiohead, Wilco, Elliott Smith, Simon and Garfunkel, Damien Rice, Ben Folds...too many to list, really.

annnd...I really like Thai food, Italian, and any kind of shellfish.
The six things I could never do without
1-My family. My siblings are my best friends, and my nieces and nephews are adorbs.
2-sleep (though I rarely get enough)
3-Good art, be it literature, music, visual, what have you
4-good wine
5-my guitars, and any piano I might get my hands on
6-stimulating conversation of any sort
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Politics, Theology, legal stuff (no small thanks to my current program), the future (in the general sense, as in "holy crap, what crazy kinds of technology will my kids know?" and like, mine in particular)
On a typical Friday night I am
probably relaxing at home with a book, a guitar, or tv. Or all of the above, and a glass of wine.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
As a high school sophomore, after having two pots of coffee one morning, I threw up all over the place in bio class. When I was late the next day, my classmates were taking bets on what school I transferred to (I didn't, I just had a lousy bus driver).
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 21–30
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
you'd like to begin a conversation, get a drink, or what have you.