Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

Bastille-Day

23 M Burnaby, British Columbia, CA

My Details

Last Online
Today – 12:55pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 1″ (1.85m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Sometimes
Religion
Atheism, but not too serious about it
Sign
Aquarius
Education
Working on two-year college
Job
Transportation
Income
Less than $20,000
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
I used to live in the kind of place where I would have to avoid bears and moose on my way to and from school. My ethnic background is hilariously homogeneous (I am the whitest guy). The filter between my brain and my mouth barely works. I am riddled with idiosyncrasies. I like to talk a lot about my interests, which few other people share. I appreciate imagination and passion. I can conceive of truly horrific things. I will always get a kick out of the surreal. I oscillate wildly between cynicism and romance. I'd like to label myself for your convenience, but I really can't. I think intelligence and critical thinking are sexy qualities.

One time a guy threatened to kill me with a comb.

Would you like to know more?
What I’m doing with my life
I recently started pursuing a Game Art & Design diploma at the Art Institute of Vancouver. I originally wanted to be a film writer/director, but I feel that the videogame industry is a bit more of a meritocracy, whereas the film industry seems fueled by nepotism. I'm not the best at networking and schmoozing, and I can barely tolerate ass-kissing. I'm pretty excited to be going to school, though. For the first time in my adult life I feel like I have some real direction and momentum. It's a great feeling.

I'm also have a part time job doing customer service/support for the company that's rolling out the new Compass fare-cards for TransLink. I anticipate having to explain a lot of simple concepts to confused old people.

I also want to develop my writing skills more. I have a tumblr where I put my writing sometimes. I'm trying to overcome my anxieties about sharing my work with others. Also the typical blogger self-esteem trip, not gonna lie. You can see it if you want a peek inside my brain.
I’m really good at
In my increasingly sparse spare time, I like to do the kinds of things you've probably already guessed a white, 20-something arts student likes to do (see below). I play guitar, videogames, watch movies take pretty pictures and write things... but only sometimes. People say I'm good at some or all of those things but I'm not 100% convinced.

My most carefully honed skill is frittering away the hours on the internet, having stimulating but pointless arguments, not-stimulating and extremely pointless arguments, and generally acquiring information I'll never use and about which most people don't care.

Want to know about fighter jets? No!? Thought so.
The first things people usually notice about me
My hair, or the way I speak. On occasion my graphic T's tend to draw attention from strangers.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I'll try and keep it short. There's a lot more than what you see here.

The Stand, The Demon Haunted World, Song of Ice and Fire, Malazan Book of the Fallent, Hitchhiker's Guide to the Galaxy, Watchmen, Sandman.

Alien, Aliens, Evil Dead II, Army of Darkness, The Shining, Dr. Strangelove, Die Hard, The Terminator, Prometheus, Blade Runner, Apocalypse Now, Taxi Driver.

Breaking Bad, Firefly, Game of Thrones, Arrested Development, Archer.

Pink Floyd, Rush, Pixies, Blue Oyster Cult, Queen, Beatles, New Order, Bowie, Muse, Judas Priest, Dr. Shoggoth.
The six things I could never do without
My family, music, my computer, melty cheese, late-night pizza delivery, cold beer.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
How to improve the things that seem shitty for no really good reason.

The great big scary beautiful impossible universe.

North Korea, politics, fighter jets and other random itinerant fascinations. Almost anything is interesting when you think about it.
On a typical Friday night I am
Sometimes I like to stay in. Sometimes I like to go out. Both usually involve beer.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I'm actually a pod-born alien clone of the original Bastille-Day. I've taken over his life and re-written his dating profile.

Kind of wish I could go back and pick someone else.

Remember pod-people, it's important to be discerning!
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 19–28
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
You're passionate, intelligent, quirky, independent, articulate, fun and spontaneous. Someone who can surprise me, make me laugh, enlighten and challenge me. Or something like that.