Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

Basulltaurus

58 M Ottawa, Ontario, CA

I’m looking for

  • Women who like men
  • Ages 42–57
  • Near me
  • For long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Oct 21
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 4″ (1.63m)
Body Type
Thin
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
Trying to quit
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Catholicism, but not too serious about it
Sign
Taurus, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Other
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Has kids, but doesn’t want more
Pets
Has cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), French (Okay)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
To save you time
I am not the following:
- 5' 7"- 6'1"
- someone brutally handsome and fighting with you to use the mirror first
- bald with a beer gut and different looking from the my photo
- someone that has a big ego with naked pictures of themselves to send you
- someone that dyes their hair to stay looking young
- someone that is incredibly rich or wealthy
- somebody that's always late meeting you
- someone that's answering texts or calls constantly making you feel unimportant
- playing a sport at night when I could have been doing something with you
- spending every opportunity at the gym checking out women
- treating you as the "next" on the list
- parked in front of the TV watching sports all weekend
- always being right
- a player or someone spending time in bars pathetically trying to pick up women
- the guy that your parents would hate you dating or having a relationship
- the guy you thought was going to be great to meet and be with that turned into a jerk

Here's who I really am:
- someone that enjoys life regardless of personal setbacks, but not taken down by them
- I have a bit of a warped,dry sense of humor
- I have no problem poking fun and laugh at myself
- I'm a romantic at heart and respect my relationships
- I'm loyal, trustworthy, respectful, dependable, and don't have commitment issues
- I learned and know that pleasing a woman in every way has its perks
- I love to cook and believe I make a great spaghetti sauce (maybe bias)
- I keeps a clean, tidy apartment. Yes I even dust. No, I'm not a clean freak.
- I actually have pictures on the walls including the tables, and live plants (my place doesn't look like I'm moving at a moments notice)
- I know the difference between a man's version of sharing 50% of the chores versus your version
- enjoys reading
- big fan of the Vinyl Cafe and Vinyl Tap on CBC
- playing guitar and music in general (not into opera)
- really into playing playing pool
- I enjoy star gazing nature walks, and rose gardens
- I enjoy going to movies, museums and concerts
- enjoy board, card, video, and dice games
- I love my family and my 1st grandson
- I love my 2 adopted cats (bit of a story there because I was a dog person)
- my opinions are not written in stone
- I love what I do for a living
- I enjoy life and people. (Actually, what I really enjoy is discovering why people are who they are.)
- I'm not judgmental about how people got to where they are. I consider my views on life as a work in progress; open to other views and measured to correct my own misconceptions.
- I'M NOT PERFECT

Thank you for reading my profile, and if your interested, and want to get to know me moe, I look forward to hearing from you and ultimately meeting you. If not, I wish you luck and happiness in your search.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
At the moment , I pretty much just work and go home. Not too much in between, save for playing pool. Sorry, I couldn't have come up with anything more exciting. I do enjoy what I'm doing for a living and find it fascinating.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
I'm good at being extremely persistent when I want to learn something.
I'm gracious when I don't win and realize other people are better at something than I am - they can teach me.
I'm an average pool player trying to get better. I've recently started playing guitar again and didn't realize how slowly it would be getting back into the rhyme (pardon the pun).
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
That I'm interested in what they're talking about and not just pretending to listen.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Suspense and spy novels, some SYFI books as well. Big movie fan in general, though I tend towards action shows and movies. Fan of almost any type of music though the late 60's & 70 classics are my favorite.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
my grown children
my grandson
my pool cue
learning things
music
playing guitar
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Life in general and the humor you find in it, especially the irony of it.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
At this time, I'm figuring out what I'd like to make for supper, enjoying a glass of wine, and watching a good movie.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Only the person I know and trust will ever get to know.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
Your interested and serious about learning more about me. I'm not into playing games with people. Thank you for your interest.