Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


29 Astoria, NY Man


Similar users

I’m looking for

  • Men
  • Ages 24-31
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My details

Last online
May 11, 2014
Seeing Someone
6' 0" (1.83m)
Body Type
Judaism and it’s important
Doesn’t have kids but wants them
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I think the best thing I would say to summarize myself is that I think friendships and family are really important and I spend a lot of time with both of those.

I always try and look at things positively, but the realist in me usually keeps my expectations low enough that I am not disappointed.

There is a lot more about me...but I think I would rather tell you over a drink or dinner.

And oh name is Alec.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I have been working the last 5 years in locations for tv and film production. I always wanted to work in this world and so far I am still really happy with it.

Ive moved into my own apartment and am enjoying getting it to look just the way I want (though damn furniture is expensive.)

And I am trying to enjoy it (life) without letting anything bring me down.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
I would like to say cooking...but i think its just something I am getting better at.

I would have to say movie/tv trivia. I am like a walking IMDB.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I am going to say prob my personality.

I know its not something you actually see, but i try and always have a really friendly and welcoming demeanor.

But you can call me out when we meet, if you notice something else.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books: Harry Potter 1-7, The Picture of Dorian Gray, Perks of Being a Wallflower

Movies: Whos Afraid of Virginia Woolfe, The Dark Knight, Eternal Sunshine of the Spotless Mind, Grandma's Boy, Once, I can keep going so I will stop at that.

TV: Game of Thrones, Mad Men, Buffy (an old favorite), Arrested Development, Glee (still addicted), The Challenge, once again this could keep going

Music: Erykah Badu, Rihanna, Frank Ocean, Adele (when you need her), Beyonce, eminem, Jay-Z, Amy Winehouse, Sublime
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
my immediate family
my nephew
my cousins
my friends
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
movies and TV. I cant help it. I chose to work in both because I love them and that hasn't stopped yet.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
There are a few options. Hanging out with friends and making dinner listening to music. Or going out for dinner and drinks...and if the mood hits dancing!
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You would like to start up a conversation obviously.

I find it hard to tell someone what I am looking for, when I am not sure myself.

I guess I want someone who is a really nice compliment to myself. Someone who will be willing to lay on the couch and watch a movie with me, but who will also yell for us to go out, when I want to do that 5 days in a row. Someone who will watch Glee and the NBA playoffs with me.

Looking for someone who I can potentially start a future with (that future might be a year or it might be a lifetime...but lets start with a date and work from pressure.)