Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

Baystreetbeef

45 Hamilton, Ontario, CA Man

Man

I’m looking for

  • Men
  • Ages 29–51
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Online now!
Orientation
Gay
Ethnicity
Asian, White
Height
5′ 8″ (1.73m)
Body Type
A little extra
Diet
Anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Christianity
Sign
Aries, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Banking / Finance
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Speaks
English (Fluently), Italian (Okay), Indonesian (Okay), Chinese (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Check out this video: Macklemore: Same Love

http://youtu.be/hlVBg7_08n0

---

What I often do: Entertain; Cook; Movies; Conversation; Work out; Massage; Compose songs.

My playlist right now: Elie Lieb; I am a town; Without you (Usher); Come pick me up (Ryan Adams), Can't Hold Us; Losing my Mind; You Don't Know Me, Great Gatsby Soundtrack.

Just watched | Am watching: Django Unchained

Just cooked: pulled pork, truffle Mac and Cheese, kale salad

Just ate at: Tutti Matti

I'm a mix of Chinese and English. Definitely hairy from the English side.

My idea of perfect happiness: Cooking dinner for friends, then gathering around the piano for a good sing with wine in our hands.

Sorting hat: House Slytherin (I regret to admit it, but that's likely where I would have been put despite mud-blood status.)

What restores my soul and makes me think: Opera; Sondheim; Theatre; Classical Music; and Dance. But I am pretty discerning so not all of it is always wonderful.

My most prized possession: the watch my father left me, that my grandparents gave him

My greatest fear: loss of hope

The trait I most deplore in myself: being too judgmental and occasionally too lazy. I have also been told that I over think things. Need to be more go with the flow than planned out.

The trait I most deplore in others: lack of drive, procrastination, excessive texting, lack of directness or honesty

My greatest extravagance: generosity to friends or my clothes (particular weakness for Etro)

My favourite Journey: going to Bali

Most overrated virtue: chastity

Greatest regret: not remembering all the stories my grandparents told me

Greatest love of my life (thus far): Jeff

What I would change about myself: I need to learn to go with the flow - I plan and strategize too much. Being prepared is a good thing, but I need to be more chill.

Favourite pastime: Making music - I wish I were better at it

My motto: Ne incautus futuri .

Looking for: A deeper connection with someone who is a regular guy. Someone who's funny, kind, thoughtful, who can match wits with me, who has dreams and hopes, and who can be my partner in crime, my better half, the object of my affection. Someone who loves music, and the arts and hungers for beauty and grace. Someone who will look me in the eye, see into my flawed soul, and still love me. Someone who makes me a better person.

Likes: kindness, helpfulness, reliability, honesty, openness, and eyes into which I can stare forever. An open heart, a good conversationalist, a curious mind. Someone who has seen a little of the world or hungers for it. Self-awareness and a little erudition is helpful. A positive outlook. Openness to irreverent and inappropriate humour (at the appropriate time) - especially since I am the same.

Not too young. Not too old.
Not too hot. Not too cold.
Not too hard. Not too soft.

(Do I sound like Goldilocks?)

Dislikes: smoking, drugs, infrequent washing. Ignorance. Shirking of culpability. Vegetarians or picky eaters.

I'm a typical Aries - not that I follow that too much - but I do fit the description!

Insta: pppppow

HIV negative as of May 9, 2013
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I work for a major Financial Institution. I enjoy my job very much, but I'm a creative and expressive type in a business environment. Happy to be one of the anomalies. Happy to report that I always feel welcome, and more than that, valued.

My passions are artistic in nature. Music, performing arts, writing.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Cooking. Massages. Being supportive. Being up front (sometimes too up front)
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I'd like to believe they would first notice that I'm a bright, high energy person who pays attention to personal style.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books: A Death in the Family; The Grapes of Wrath; The Sound and the Fury; Flowers for Algernon; The Road.

Movies: Amadeus; The Color Purple; Much Ado About Nothing (1993 and 2012); The Lion in Winter

Sunday in the Park with George; Sweeney Todd; A Little Night Music
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
The company of my talented and beautiful friends; my piano; music notation software; good food; good music; tickets to the opera, theatre, ballet, concerts.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
When I'm next going to see or get together with my friends and what I'm going to cook them.

What music to work with next. How to make it better.

Living a richer and more meaningful existence.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
At the gym, and then chilling at home and gathering my strength for Saturday night get togethers and entertainment.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
At the end of the day I believe in God, and know that He watches over me and is concerned for my well-being.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You're unafraid of a passionate, compassionate, sometimes horribly inappropriate person who tries to find what is funny about the human condition, and looks for self-knowledge In a myriad of situations.

Add a photo to:

Stay fresh with Instagram

Are you sure you want to delete this album?

Where's your photo?

Drop it like it’s hot

Photos must be at least 400 x 400px
Edit thumbnail
Add a caption

You look fantastic!