Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

LoveToLaugh1263

50 F Barrie, Ontario, CA

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 9:12am
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 1″ (1.55m)
Body Type
Full figured
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Agnosticism, and somewhat serious about it
Sign
Sagittarius, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Sales / Marketing
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Has kids
Pets
Likes dogs
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
Well, I'm here because I'm single, enjoying life, and hoping to find a man to share all the fun that life decides to throw my way. Even the simple things - like watching a movie at home with some popcorn - are better with a nice guy enjoying them with you, too.

I am wanting to go to the Pride parade at the end of June, want to join me? I went last year and felt it was such a wonderful display of acceptance. This world needs more of that, in my humble opinion. Canada celebrations would be fun in TO too. My daughter will be driving by herself Doon, and given I am having more free time, more time will be spent south of Barrie.

Here's an interesting tid bit... I am not a gun lover, and do like our gun laws here, but did have the opportunity recently to go to a shooting range int he states where I shot a revolver. What a HOOT! I would love doing that again.

I am a youthful, fun loving 50 yr old woman who loves to laugh. I consider myself outgoing, fun, passionate, caring, and easy going. I love being outside on a sunny day (have just signed up for Geocaching), singing / pretty much all music aside from rap, theatre, movies, cooking together, touch, travel. I am intelligent and love a good conversation. I am self employed and work hard, but strive for balance in my life. As for kids, I have 2 girls who I absolutely adore - one who is 20 and out of the house at school and another who will be 17 in June, who is independent, fun and also spends time with her dad. This allows for more time for me, in preparation of her going away to school in the not too distant future.

I am looking forward to meeting someone who is smart (not necessarily "schooled") and funny. I really miss having a great conversation as well as a great big laugh with my partner. I am looking for someone who doesn't sweat the small stuff. I would love for someone to teach me about hockey, or Canadian football. I've been here 24 years and haven't' really watched either of these sports, but would really love to learn. I put "I want a relationship" because in an ideal world that would be cool. I miss "coupling" (including being physical) with someone. BUT, that can't be decided off the bat. I think everything is based on friendship and see where that goes.

The reason why my profile says Barrie/Toronto, is that I currently live in Barrie, but am planning on moving to Toronto / North York in the not too distant future. I do drive, and would happily share that responsibility if we met and enjoyed each other's company prior to my move. I would love to hear thoughts about cool areas to live. I am blessed to be able to move and pretty much go anywhere... If you are a Barrie area guy, by all means, message me. I answer all messages, and who knows, you might help me to change my mind.

I moved 24 yrs ago when I came to Canada (from Chicago), and am excited for the opportunity again.

If you have gotten this far, please enjoy a wonderful poem that speaks to me...

La Desiderata: http//allpoetrycom/poem/8574007-Desiderata_-_Words_for_Life-by-Max_Ehrmann \

Thanks for visiting and good luck in your search!
What I’m doing with my life
Loving life. Laughing with friends/family. Working in Sales.
I’m really good at
Laughing, singing, being a great friend, cuddling +++.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
TONS of stuff:
Book of Negros, Sarah's Key, Pillars of the Earth
Side Effects, Pitch Perfect, Bridesmades, +++
I do watch a bit of TV, mostly network, a bit of a guilty pleasure: Survivor, Chicago Fire, Big Bang Theory, really liked Nip Tuck
Classic Rock, acoustic music, mostly anything except rap
As for food... Mostsly anything except spicey, raw tomatoes or olives
The six things I could never do without
My kids
My friends
Music
The sun
???
I spend a lot of time thinking about
All the good things I have in my life
On a typical Friday night I am
Relaxing - Fridays are early days for me...
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
Hmmm... Good question. Not sure how I'd like to answer...
I’m looking for
  • Guys who like girls
  • Ages 42–60
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating
You should message me if
You are looking for a gal who is honest, fun and caring.