Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

Beadle_Belfry

21 M Boston, MA

My Details

Last Online
Online now!
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 10″ (1.78m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
Drinks
Drugs
Religion
Atheism
Sign
Education
Working on university
Job
Science / Engineering
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Strictly monogamous
Offspring
Pets
Has dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Okay), German (Okay)

Similar Users

My self-summary
I identify spiritually with Jake the Dog.
What I’m doing with my life
I'm going to school right now for a BA in Biology, with a specialization in Behavioral Bio. Taking a bunch of evolutionary/paleoanthropology classes in that. I'm looking to get my Ph.D. and go into research and teaching at a university level.

I used to play mallet percussion in marching band and a winter percussion ensemble, but quit and joined a theater group this past spring. It was more fun, and I got to wear make-up.

(Read: browsing reddit)
I’m really good at
I was the Tetris Champion of Pennsylvania three years running. Not Really.
The first things people usually notice about me
Sometimes my hair goes to John Green levels of poof, so this is a possibility. I kind of won the genetic lottery on eye color, in my opinion.

Yeah, none of this is actually what people have told me, though. It's just what I assume, because those features are obviously so magnificent.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
This is really freaking hard, and I don't want to make you wade through a gigantic list, so here it goes.

Books: The Fault in Our Stars, The Hitchhiker's Guide to the Galaxy, The Ocean at the End of the Lane, The Millennium Series (Girl With the Dragon Tattoo and its sequels), Slaughterhouse Five, Do Androids Dream of Electric Sheep?, Calvin and Hobbes, Joss Whedon's run of Astonishing X-Men, and the Harry Potter series (but everybody likes this, who am I kidding?)

Currently reading A Game of Thrones.

Movies: The Blues Brothers, Howl's Moving Castle, Donnie Darko, Troll Hunter, Scott Pilgrim vs. the World, The Muppets Take Manhattan, Across the Universe, Dr. Horrible's Sing-Along Blog, Star Wars, Monty Python and the Holy Grail, Ferris Bueller's Day Off, everything directed by Wes Anderson ever

TV: M*A*S*H, Doctor Who, Firefly, Sherlock, Todd and the Book of Pure Evil (a Canadian horror-comedy), The Daily Show with John Stewart, Avatar: The Last Airbender, Game of Thrones, Adventure Time, Buffy the Vampire Slayer, Batman: The Animated Series (because you know the style was amazing)

Music: The Beatles, Pink Floyd, Led Zeppelin, Radiohead, Arcade Fire, The Antlers, Bon Iver, Caravan Palace, Regina Spektor, The Shins, Said the Whale, Hey Rosetta!, Beirut, Modest Mouse, Bright Eyes, Andrew Jackson Jihad, Days N' Daze, Listener, my boi Wolfgang Amadé Mozart, etc. etc. etc.

Food: I'll eat most anything. I tried going vegetarian and failed pretty hard, so yeah. Anything seafood is great. Oh, and I learned how to make currywurst after coming back from Deutschland and missing it so much, so that.

This may or may not still qualify as a gigantic list, anyways. idk.
The six things I could never do without
--My camera
--Music
--My laptop
--My laptop with internet access
--Sleep, or at least enough coffee to make up for the constant lack thereof
--My sketchbook
--My super comfortable desk chair
--My glasses
--Warm socks
--Lists that exceed six items
I spend a lot of time thinking about
When the guys from Daft Punk choose to retire, they could pass on the mantle to another pair of musicians, because nobody knows what they look like. It could be like V, from V for Vendetta, or Batman, where others just continue to work after the original is through. Daft Punk never has to end. NEVER.
On a typical Friday night I am
Well in Boston I would either be hanging out with friends marathoning movies, talking to others online, or trekking around the city. Maybe playing Mariokart (Double Dash 4 lyfe). Maybe at a theater party, because theater kids are the funniest drunk kids. I wouldn't say I have a typical Friday night plan, though.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
When I was in Europe I made a video of me dancing in a bunch of cities. I got lots of weird looks. It was a good time.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 18–23
  • Near me
  • For long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
...you're a fan of museums.

...you're Felicia Day.

...you have the ability to keep a conversation running.

...you got that something. I think you'll understand. When I say that something, I wanna hold your hand.

...you think "chilling" is a specific kind of hanging out and want to chill. Like, with me.

Seriously, just send me a message. This profile is super long and I'm sure you can find something to talk or ask about. Hell, if nothing else, send me a picture of a kitten or a corgi if you can't and I'll try to find something we can talk about.